We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Not as good as website makes it seem

We have visited Oatlands many times over the 30 or so years we have been visiting Guernsey. Work... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
JulieBrew
,
Rochdale, United Kingdom
An interesting concept

Unfortunately the centre is only partially built, but what they have there is an assortment of... read more

Reviewed September 21, 2018
John R
,
Littleport, United Kingdom
Read all 106 reviews
  
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
27
21
34
16
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
21
34
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews craft shop mini golf course play area worth a visit coffee and cake jungle house kiln restaurant sandwiches home made cakes guernsey browse gifts uk aquarium
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Delicious food ,cosy atmosphere and FANTASTIC service!
I Highly recommend this place ! Definitely 5 stars !
Thanks x

Thank Rasma1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have visited Oatlands many times over the 30 or so years we have been visiting Guernsey. Work has clearly been done and is ongoing. The crazy golf looked quite interesting and I noticed signs to the Jungle House for children, so there are activities for them but we didn’t have any with us!

The brick kilns have been restored and are quite interesting,

We were not interested in fish as pets, children’s activities and clothes or jewellery. That rules out most of what is on offer.

The small chocolate shop looked trmpting but seemed over priced. Our visit was mid afternoon so we had already eaten and did not go into the restaurant, but would have enjoyed a proper Guernsey ice cream but this was not available, only soft ice cream.

Another disappointing visit and probably our last, because every visit in the last 15 years or so has been disappointing. Plenty of car parking though!

Thank JulieBrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018

Unfortunately the centre is only partially built, but what they have there is an assortment of shops and a very small crazy golf.
From the architects plans, it will be very good when finished with plenty of things for children as well as adults.
Worth a visit, but bear in mind it's only half completed.

Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

Looked on the website and it looked like there was alot of things to do. On arrival we looked I the few shops that was there. No-one was in the petshop when we went in to look around. There was a uniform shop. Craft shop chocolate shop and flower shop. We also went into the chocolate and fudge shop to buy a few things but while waiting for someone to come we gave up. The village was not finished so we decided to leave.

Thank lucy86745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

Website lists a while load of stuff that's not actually open yet (e.g. kids electric karts). The golf (more putting greens than crazy golf) looked quite nice but was being used by some sort of kids summer camp so rammed. There are only a handful of shops one of which is a pet shop and one selling school uniform stuff so despite the chocolate shop (overpriced, not friendly and no samples on offer) and jewellery shop not sure what would actually attract people here. We walked round in about 15 mins. Maybe when its fully finished it will be a better attraction but really think they need to give more thought to their retail offering - more local crafts would be great.

1  Thank HutchJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018

What a mixed experience! The waiting staff need some customer service training on how to talk to customers. You are made to feel as if you are doing them a favour coming to their cafe. It shut at 5 pm but was told at 4pm you can’t have a milkshake as that is made in the kitchen and I heard another lady get refused her order of a scone! Very rude French staff.
On the other hand the putting was super, lovely laid out, spotlessly clean and pleasant staff. Jewellery shop and chocolate shop super. The restaurant staff lets this place down

Thank cas866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

Great food, good service, and well priced. Staff are friendly and helpful with a nice menu.
It’s a nice location too.

Thank Yasmin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018

It was sad that an area with so much potential was so neglected. The greens were laden with leaves, glass chippings and twigs....the hole signs were dirty from the residue from trees, and the garden, which could be beautiful, has innumerable dying shrubs because they haven't been watered. It is unusual too to see brambles growing in the bushes, and weeds on the artificial turf. We play the game on holiday wherever we go on holiday, and the standard of most far outweighs the cobdition of this one. As an attraction trying to develope and offer the ultimate Guernsey experience, more thought, and work should be put into this mobey spinner.

Thank Cerises1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018

I would say if you are passing and wanted to pop in for a coffee then stop and wander around but certainly there isn't a lot to bring you there. Granted it is still a work in progress but a much better mix of retails shops is needed to bring people to the centre. Presently, all that is to be admired are the buildings - not the shops.

Thank sharjahsuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

I was over from UK. went for a coffee with a friend then walked around the shops. very impressed and bought a few gifts to take home

Thank vigusp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews