We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“as good as it gets”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Lilybank Lodge 1

Parking right outside the lodges
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Parking right outside the lodges
Fully fitted kitchen with dishwasher, fridge-freezer, gas hob and oven, microwave etc Lounge with flatscreen TV/DVD, electric fireplace and 2 settees. Doors onto veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Parking right outside the lodges
Fully fitted kitchen with dishwasher, fridge-freezer, gas hob and oven, microwave etc
Lounge with flatscreen TV/DVD, electric fireplace and 2 settees. Doors onto veranda
A haven for relaxation with full sized bath and integrated shower
Twin room with large built-in wardrobe, hairdryer and mirror
Central heating throughout for the cooler seasons
Lodge 1 with access ramp from car park
Entrance
Double room with large built-in wardrobe, TV, hairdryer, mirror, doors onto veranda
Comfortable lounge and dinIng area
Lazy afternoons and evenings in the sun on the veranda
BBQ and patio area
BBQ for your use
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Foxdale, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nigelsyer
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“as good as it gets”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

i have to say paying by BACS was my worry, as in the past i had a bad experience.
but here there is nothing to worry about, very straight forward and very genuine
take some food with you, shops are spreed about very thin on the island, ten out of ten for this accommodation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2017
Thanks Nigel for the review
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theresaha...
Orpington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lilybank Lodge 1 -”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Really nice lodge, peaceful surroundings and the lodge itself was very spacious and clean. Lovely touch was the bottle of red wine and two glasses left out on the table for us. Met Mike who was very friendly and helpful with information regarding the island. Would definitely recommend this holiday accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2017
Thanks Theresa for your review. Much appreciated.
Regards
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gfjbr
Lancashire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“R + R”
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

An amazing place to stay; very well equipped and there were some homely little touches - a bottle of wine on the table and bread in feeezer. The accommodation is set in a lovely quiet village and yet within easy reach of places to visit. We actually hired both lodges as we went as a family group. Proximity to the other lodge was ideal; having said that if you needed privacy it would be no problem. We enjoyed a super b b q one evening in the pretty back garden.
Thanks Mike.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2017
Thanks Gill for your review. Really appreciated.

Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enroute2I...
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed May 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We would not hesitate to recommend Lilybank Lodges; ideal for exploring the wonderful Isle of Man. Modern and clean with everything you need for a comfortable family stay in quiet, peaceful surroundings. Booking process quick and simple, with helpful information provided by the owner. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2017
Thanks for your kind review, and hope you will come again.
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tt3773
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb accommodation”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Having been a regular visitor to the Isle of Man for many years, this year we needed accommodation as a family of 4. We found Lillybank Lodges via Google and found the booking system easy and straight forward. Lodge number one is modern, spotlessly clean and spacious. The lodge provides excellent self catering facilities. We received a bottle of red wine upon arrival. The shared garden area was large enough for our 3 year old to run around and use up some energy. The location is nice and peaceful. The owner Mike, replied quickly to emails and provided a cot and high chair for our 8 month old which was set up in advance of our stay. Mike even emailed to advise of roadworks in the area ahead of our arrival. We will be hoping to stay here again next time we visit the wonderful Isle of Man.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2017
Thanks Philip for this 5 star review. It was a pleasure to have your family as our guests, and so glad you enjoyed your visit.
Regards.
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattJ3FF
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent stay in a very comfortable and well appointed cabin!”
Reviewed April 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great service and communication by the owner Mike who ensured that we had everything, and more, required for our week in the cabin.
We can't think of anything else we needed during our stay, everything we could have needed was already in the cabin, even down to a selection of essential items provided on arrival.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2017
Thanks Matt for a good review. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary...
1 review
“Lilybank Lodge Foxdale”
Reviewed February 17, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Complimentary bottle nice Red Wine plus loaf of bread and butter, marmalade for that quick snack on arrival! Warm, cosy welcoming home from home after a day in the bitter cold. Beds a cosy and comfy sleep, bathroom & kitchen fully equipped with up to date finishes. Yes we would return here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2017
Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing