We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Family getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Foxdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kionslieu Farm Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family getaway”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

My daughter cried constantly because she had to do mundane stuff like eat and sleep and wanted to stay out and see the e-ha-has and the baaaaas and the cluck cluck cluck's. The farm is perfect for kids and adults alike with the owners Fiona and Tony raising the bar for all self catering accommodation. Perfectly Located, Perfectly Kept, Perfectly Hosted, I cannot see how a self catering holiday could have been better (well, unless they had a direct line to the rain gods but that's asking a BIT much)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Icanhasninja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
17
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed in Blackberry Cottage and found it very spacious. It was spotless, and lovely and warm. It's an ideal base to get to anywhere on the island. If we'd had better weather it would have been perfect to sit outside on the chairs and benches that were thoughtfully provided. The pool room was a huge hit with our son, and our daughter was so sad to leave all the animals at the end of the holiday. Thanks for allowing her to have good hands on experiences with them and we loved taking the goats for a walk on their leads! Thanks to Fiona for knocking to tell us when the sheep were being sheared. Loved the little playshed with the scooters/toys for the little ones too. Weather was a little disappointing for June although you can easily hop from one side of the island to the other in a matter of minutes if the weather is looking dodgy on your side. We loved the 2 visitor centres too, as they stayed open late so you could have a decent evening meal with breathtaking coastal views - The Sound at The Calf of Man, and Niarbyll. Fab hol and lovely cottages with good hosts. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We rented two cottages for four days to compete in the Manx International Rally, this is the second year we have stayed here and will for any future visits.
This is a great place to stay if you’re looking for somewhere to stay with large vehicles, we had x 2 cars and also a lorry and car trailer, the accommodations gives you plenty of space to accommodate larger vehicles. The cottages are very clean and up-to-date, with everything you need for self catering. It is very peaceful and in an excellent location.
The Barker family are a lovely family and can’t do enough for you. Overall, excellent accommodation. Get Connected Rally Team.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grange-over-Sands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Fantastic break in Turkeytree cottage at Kionslieu Farm Cottages, and definitely hope to return. Fiona & Tony were so welcoming and friendly. The cottage was so clean and warm and facilities excellent especially for the "little ones" (3yrs & 1yr). The location of the Farm was ideal to explore the island. We will certainly be recommending Kionslieu to all our family & friends.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

A group of us hired 3 of the cottages and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Tony and Fiona made us feel very welcome and wanting to book again.

Myself and my partner stayed in Blackberry, despite having mobility problems I found the cottage extremely accessible. With a couple of modifications it would be even more accessible.

The cottage was clean, tidy, WARM and well equipped. We found the information contained with the cottages very useful.

Look forward to returning next year and there maybe more of us!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaz8767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Just had a fantastic week's stay on the Isle of Man. Glorious weather and the accommodation was brilliant. Tony and Fiona were really welcoming and couldn't have been more helpful. The cottage we stayed in which was clean and had everything you would find at home. The location of the farm provided great access to the whole island but our daughter loved seeing all the animals on the farm particularly the little sheep. We liked the ponies. We have still got withdrawl symptoms and can't wait for our next visit. We will definitely be booking next year !!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scotslassLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We would not be returning so regularly if we didn't have such a relaxing holiday in these cottages.
Apart from the Friendly atmosphere and cleanliness of the properties, we find the location ideal for touring the Island. Tony and Fiona are very commited to making visitors welcome and the latest additions of tiny goats to the list of animals is sure to be a hit with children.
I would recommend these cottages to anyone.

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony_marsh4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foxdale
6.2 mi away
Sefton Hotel
Sefton Hotel
#10 of 17 in Douglas
592 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#4 of 17 in Douglas
359 reviews
6.4 mi away
Best Western Palace Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Hydro Hotel
The Hydro Hotel
#13 of 17 in Douglas
209 reviews
14.7 mi away
Ramsey Park Hotel
Ramsey Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ramsey
288 reviews
4.0 mi away
Knockaloe Beg Farm
Knockaloe Beg Farm
#1 of 1 in Patrick
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kionslieu Farm Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kionslieu Farm Cottages

Property: Kionslieu Farm Cottages
Address: Kionslieu Farm, Higher Foxdale, Foxdale IM4 3HB
Location: United Kingdom > Isle of Man > Foxdale
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Foxdale
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kionslieu Farm offers a choice of five spacious self catering cottages (sleeping 2-6) set on a traditional farmyard in the heart of peaceful Isle of Man. An ideal central location, only a 15 minute drive from ferry and airport, perfect for exploring the beautiful Isle of Man. We have large gardens, bbq, play area and friendly farm animals to meet. There's also free wifi access. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing