We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“welcoming & relaxing”

Aisling House Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aisling House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Mooncoin B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed here for one night . Really great value for money. Caroline was so welcoming and friendly. The use of a large shared lounge with small kitchens for use as a well as a bedroom with beautiful view is generous and unusual.

Caroline can really cook. The breakfast couldn't haven been improved. The quality and presentation was excellent with the tables laid with lovely linen.

Aisling B & B is an example of "small is beautiful"-a real experience of hospitality

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thaliauntie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 48 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

Our hosts at this beautiful house were incredibly warm and welcoming. They ensured that we had everything we needed. Caroline cooked a delicious meal for us at very short notice. It was lovely to have a home-cooked meal again and stay out on (almost) the farm, just like home. An extremely enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurajackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Ideal location for exploring south-east Ireland. Excellent accomodation and Caroline and Charlie are warm and friendly hosts, who make you feel very at home. Lovely home cooking and delicious home made bread, plus they cater for vegetarians. We would heartily recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are located at the rear of the property-and have lovely views towards some hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Very pleasant place in cute town.. Nice man was the owner and gave us great advice on dining and the town. Only stayed one night, but would have been delighted to stay longer. Room had ineresting design.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed at this lovely B&B for one night , the room was great ,very clean as was the ensuite .
The breakfast was very good set us up for the day as we had a stand at the Iverk Show.
We hope to return next year was looking for a good B&B and this was it.
The Proprietors Caroline and Charlie are lovely people .
Next year we will make sure we walk around the lovely gardens

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LORRIE31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Loved meeting and talking with Caroline. Our room was nice and clean, and our hosts were extremely hospitable and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and enjoyed our stay. Thank you so much for the warm, Irish welcome and hospitality. It was extremely quiet too - something I always appreciate.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vesuvia100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

arm, friendly welcome. Lovely home, clean, spacious room. Delicious breakfast, lovely location. We didnt want to leave. Easy access to local attractions. Hope I'll be back soon :-)

Room Tip: Book soon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aisling House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aisling House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Polerone, Mooncoin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Mooncoin
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Mooncoin
Price Range: $67 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aisling House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly spacious home situated on the N/24 Waterford/Limerick Rd. Scenic surround, with a generous breakfast and home mabe brown bread tea/coffee lounge, Landscaped gardens, 30 mins from mount juliet golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aisling House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing