We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aisling House Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$100
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fitzwilton Hotel(Waterford)
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dooley's Hotel Waterford(Waterford)(Great Value!)
$122
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Granville Hotel(Waterford)
$145
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterford Marina Hotel(Waterford)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
31
10
3
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
10
3
4
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 48 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2010

Fed us, pampered us, spoiled us until we didn't want to leave! The large room with its cozy, overstuffed chair for a quiet cup and some reading was a real plus.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Briney_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

Charlie was very helpful and offered wonderful suggestions of where to go for dinner. The bedroom was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was lovely with good, strong coffee in a beautiful dining room with views of flowers in the backyard. We would stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzvonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

We stayed here while visiting a friend in nearbly Carrick-on-Suir. Charlie and Caroline, the proprietors were charm itself - rather eccentric, but I mean that as a compliment: lovely chats, totally welcoming and willing to answer any query, and friendly beyond belief. We were provided with a stonking breakfast - you can have anything from fruit and muesli to a full Irish, and - unexpectedly - some of the best coffee we found in the whole country. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious, even if the decor is a little eclectic. Lovely beds, especially. I would definitely go back - it is fantastic value for money, and Caroline and Charlie absolutely charmed me.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frequenttraveller63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2010

Maybe it's just because it was December, but I found the bedroom and bathroom extremely cold. The heat had not been turned on before we arrived, so it was chilly. But it's a very nice home, with extremely charming hosts. I felt comfortable when I met them. The home has a great sitting room upstairs, with tea and coffee available. Caroline joined us for tea and a chat, and Charlie was pleasant, welcoming and very helpful with directions. If driving, the location is ideal for shopping in Waterford. You can't go wrong when you have good hosts.

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ansky49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2009

This was such a great place to stay. We only stayed overnight but would have been happy and content to stay much longer.

We enjoyed the family room which was very spacious. There was a large double bed, a smaller double bed and a large single bed, loads of room!. The bed linen was beautifully crisp,clean and matching and the whole room and shower was very pleasing.

The upstairs rooms surround a large open lounge that gives a great feel to the place. It has large comfy sofas with a tv, fridge and tea and coffee making facilities, which can be used all the time.

Breakfast was a feast, all you needed, with plenty of fresh fruit, loads of fresh toast and hot tea and coffee, and a delicious well cooked breakfast. Really yummy. We felt very spoilt.

We were sad to leave, Caroline and Charlie were amazingly good hosts and I cant praise their help enough. (Thank you) Would happily recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann_cooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews