We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradis Plage Surf Yoga & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Lunja Village(Imi Ouaddar)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amouage(Taghazout)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol House Taghazout Bay - Surf(Taghazout)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Imourane(Tamraght)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar Banana(Agadir)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sahara Hotel(Agadir)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (873)
Filter reviews
873 results
Traveler rating
534
221
79
26
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
534
221
79
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparadis plagepersonal trainingfitness areafree shuttleomelettes and pancakesgreat teachersurf yogapremium suitebreakfast buffet isbeach barcamp firereal paradisebeautiful resorta la carte restaurantoutdoor cinemaoverlooking the beachspent nights
Filter
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 873 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I absolutely love Paradis Plage, and i am so happy to have found this little gem in the south of Morocco. I've stayed at many resorts, and i have to say this is one of my favorites. The rooms are clean and beautiful, perfect to come back to after a day at the beach. The surf house and yoga area are my favorite aspects, truly unique! They have these awesome pillow beds to lay on where you can really relax and soak in all the beauty that surrounds. It's a fun place weather you are with friends, family, or a boyfriend/husband. I was with a group of friends and we stayed in the bungalows which are great and really private. I did get a chance to see the rooms as well, and they are nothing short of wonderful! I love the decoration in both, a peaceful relaxing vibe. The restaurant offers great food, my favorite place to sit and eat or have a drink is the terrace by the pool. Staff is super friendly and very accommodating, and they are always smiling! I will definitely be coming back to Paradis Plage in the near future!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rallal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaafar E, Resort Manager at Paradis Plage Surf Yoga & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Rallal,

Thank you for your thoughtful comments on TripAdvisor regarding your visit to Paradis Plage Surf Yoga & Spa Resort.

We were most honored that you hold us in that very fine category of the top-end of our business. That you felt it was the first time you had experienced such a level of service and quality giving you the urge to write, is so encouraging to all of us that are passionate hoteliers.

Your comments on our Yoga, housekeeping, and Restaurant staff were so appreciated, and needless to say passed on to the entire team who love to receive our guests’ comments. We also were pleased that you found the décor of the rooms lovely, and yet with the modern conveniences such as in the bathroom. The view on the ocean is serene and quiet.

Thank you for being such wonderful Ambassadors, and I can assure you that we will continue to raise “your little gem” even higher!

Jaafar El Mekkaoui
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My wife and myself had a wonderful week in the Paradis Plage Resort in the north of Agadir.
The layout of the resort is very perfect. There is room for everybody in this resort. The kids can have fun at the pool or the beach, and everybody who wants to relax will find a quiet place in the nice garden area of the resort. The restaurant serves very good dishes. I loved the sweet desserts ;-). But the very best thing about the Paradis Plage for us was the excellent surfschool, that is integrated in the resort. Our surf instructor during our stay was Simo. Simo was a great instructor for us. He showed us lots of different surfspots and always choose the perfect spot for each lesson. The theoretical and practical surfing lessons let us improove our surfing skills.
Big thanks to Simo.
We really enjoyed our stay and hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wolupukana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaafar E, Resort Manager at Paradis Plage Surf Yoga & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor after your experience with us recently!

We are delighted you enjoyed it so much and we have passed on your kind comments to our Surf School Team and especially to Simo.

We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again one day soon!

Sunny regards,

Jaafar El Mekkaoui
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I thoroughly enjoy finding fault in things, but it was very difficult with this hotel. Very good rooms, loads for our children of varying ages to do, perfect location, very friendly and intermittently competent staff. Best beach hotel I've stayed in, I think, except maybe for Bon Ton in Langkawi. And that's not really on a beach. It's on a sort of lagoon. Anyway, highly recommended and ot extravagantly expensive either. Full of French people, mind.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angryidiot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaafar E, Resort Manager at Paradis Plage Surf Yoga & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It gives us a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a great experience overall!

Recognition is very important to us as there is nothing more rewarding than a positive comment from a happy guest.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sunny regards,

Jaafar El Mekkaoui
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I really can't praise Paradis Plage enough.... the staff are attentive, professional and friendly - nothing is too much trouble. They really make the place special. The hotel is absolutely spotless (they clean constantly!), beautiful and had everything we needed. We took surf lessons with Simo - he took us to different beaches depending on the conditions. Highly recommended! There was also yoga daily and a gym - small, but with key stuff like a bike, treadmill, free weights, multigym, cross trainer.
We had a premium suite which was huge, well equipped and beautifully decorated. The breakfast buffet had a really great selection (including cakes baked fresh that morning as well as more healthy options and pancakes and eggs cooked to order) as did the evening buffet (try the tagine, delicious).
Admittedly the beach where the hotel is located isn't the most attractive I've been to, but fine for kayaking and swimming, and otherwise there are the hotel pools which are really pleasant and never seemed to be crowded (and we went in high-season August).
I left a week later relaxed and refreshed. Thanks for a fantastic hoilday Paradis Plage!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaafar E, Resort Manager at Paradis Plage Surf Yoga & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a vivid description and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and most of all the hospitality of our Staff.

Recognition is very important to us and we hope to always be up to your expectations!

We hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Sunny Regards,

Jaafar El Mekkaoui
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The people working in these hotels always make or break a holiday for me, the staff at Paradis Plage were exceptional, they couldn't do enough for you.

The hotel is lovely and well equipped. Not designed very well,our room as well as others in the complex were very close to drains which incidentally smelt awful .Would I go here again - NO.

The hotel is quite remote, not many places to visit or walk to unless you fancy a taxi hire. There is only one road to this hotel and this road makes the M25 look very welcoming at peak times.

The hotel lacks any managerial presence on site, no one in charge.

And they re-use the towels on a daily basis, apart from that, it was happy days.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suk_Mangat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaafar E, Resort Manager at Paradis Plage Surf Yoga & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comments and for sharing your thoughts with us.

We are very excited to know that enjoyed our service & hospitality and please be assured that the draining issue has been now totally fixed

We acknowledge the receipt of your constructive comments, and we will definitely take them into serious consideration.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort.

Sunny regards,

Jaafar El Mekkaoui
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews