We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great accommodation at a reasonable price.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brighton Hotel Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brighton Hotel Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brighton
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great accommodation at a reasonable price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

On our recent trip to Tassie, we stayed at Brighton motel hotel as I struggled to find accommodation in Hobart due to the long weekend and various festivals that were on.
However to my surprise we were very pleased that we stayed there. The place was very convenient, only a 20 min drive to hobart and it was super clean almost new looking, great bakery next door served yummy pastries and coffee.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank staceeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    15
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
17
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

My husband and I had already been in Tassie for 5 nights by the time we got to Brighton. The locals at the pub were a very cheerful and friendly bunch. We would have liked to stay longer. The atmosphere at the local was just how we like it, friendly and welcoming. The staff were great, more than helpful. The whole venue had recently undergone a huge renovation the locals told us. It was definately value for money.Dining in the hotel bistro is well priced and the meal size is generous. My only issue with our stay was getting there. The website had The Brighton Hotel Motel's address listed as, Midlands Highway, Glenorchy! Glenorchy is at least half an hour or more away and in a different direction to which we needed to go. It should have taken us around 10-15 minutes from Hobart , but because we used Glenorchy as our reference our trip took almost an hour! Staff at the motel quickly changed this on the website as soon as I told them.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Kerri U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

We booked at the last minute, and couldn't get anything in Hobart, but this hotel is about 20 minutes drive from the CBD, so it was quite convenient. The staff are very friendly and the bistro serves very nice, cheap meals in large portions.
The room was very clean and comfortable, though the toilet was in a bit of a weird position! There is a supermarket down the road, as well as a bottle shop and a couple of petrol stations, but otherwise there's not much to do close by, especially at night (unless you're into gaming).
Overall, a great room at a very good price. And when we decided to leave a day early because of the bushfires, they refunded the night's rate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melbee1673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnie, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We found this hotel motel very convenient as we were going to a wedding close by.The room was clean and comfortable with a large shower although bathroom was small. The only complaint was there was no hairdryer. The rooms had a nice little private outside area with table and seats with a lovely garden setting. I paid $145 for the room but after talking to friends who also stayed there for the wedding, found out that they only paid $100. there were only two of us in each room!! Great value for that price but I have stayed right in Hobart for $119 one block from the mall. so felt a little ripped off!.Still happy with accommodation though

Room Tip: We had room 4 which was very quiet but I think all rooms would be ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Recently travelled around Tasmania and found this Hotel Motel to be exceptional. Lovely modern room with all mod cons. Only about 2o minutes from Hobart on main highway and an easy place to call home whilst visiting the attractions like Port Arthur, Huon Valley, Mt
Wellington and Hobart itself. Fiona couldn't have been more helpful - and the Hotel served delicious meals. Has a laundry on site which proved useful - and a modern gaming area. We had booked for 3 nights and extended to 4.

Room Tip: All rooms would be fine - we had one on the west side only a few doors from the laundry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundaberg Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

Looking to stay near Hobart?? You could not go past this Hotel/Motel! Situated only 15 mins out of Hobart with a bus stop over road. We had 3 nights here in the one and only Studio Appartment they have it was excellent, so good we decided to stay there on our last night before flying home to Queensland. IGA a 2 minute walk down the street, Bakery next door, chemist only a small place but had everything we needed.
Close to the Hobart Airport..easy 12 min drive in our hire car! Very close to lots and lots of lovely drives, Richmond, New Norffolk, Busby Park where the Salmon Ponds are situated!! All in all the best place we stayed at while in Tasmania for 2 weeks! A big thank you to Fiona on Reception, amazing person. All of the staff were excellent.

Room Tip: I was worried when booking this Accommodation being a Hotel. Need not have worried very quiet! The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heathoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

The Brighton hotel offers nice new clean modern hotel room at what I thought was a good price. The pictures correctly represent the rooms.

I stayed here because the options in Hobart itself were limited I thought when comparing price and quality. There seems to be alot of tired outdated hotels around Hobart that still ask $130 + per night.

If you want to spend most of your time in Hobart city then the location wouldn't be recommended unless your happy to drive 20-30 odd mins in and out. There's not alot in the town of Brighton itself, but location is fine if you are spending more time more in the country areas. Not far from towns like Richmond.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nate_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton
6.4 mi away
Claremont Hotel Motel
Claremont Hotel Motel
#1 of 1 in Claremont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
13.2 mi away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
13.3 mi away
The Henry Jones Art Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Wrest Point
Wrest Point
#15 of 46 in Hobart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
13.0 mi away
Fountainside Hotel
Fountainside Hotel
#5 of 46 in Hobart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hatcher's Manor
Hatcher's Manor
#1 of 1 in Richmond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brighton Hotel Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brighton Hotel Motel

Property: Brighton Hotel Motel
Address: Brighton Hotel-Motel 141 Brighton Rd, Brighton, Tasmania 7030, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Brighton Hotel Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Brighton Hotel Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing