We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Talacre Laurel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Talacre Beach Caravan Park
london
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Talacre Laurel”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We arrived arly and were able to check in early which was nice after a long drive.
The caravan was clean, modern and well equipped. We were worried my daughters travel cot would not fit in the twin room, but we simply lifted up one of the single beds and put on top of the other.
The heating was only 2 small blow heaters in the bedroom, which we did not turn off the entire stay and there was a gas fire in the lounge. It was cold first thing in the morning but it did soon warm up.
The pool was fab and we used it every day. Didnt use any other faciliies. Oh actually we did have fish and chips- pretty good.
Lovely location on the beach but I did think North Wales was a little tacky and old....sorry!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pinkdebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    180
    97
    48
    45
See reviews for
426
49
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

i have been here five times now and loved every second of it the caravans are gorgeous and the park is spotless and my little girl loves the pool would reccomend it to anyone looking to have a great holiday :) 10 out of 10

Room Tip: lovely and quiet at night time around the park not one bit of noise plenty of activites for the kids...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caroline b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I have just returned from Talacre beach holiday park with my mother and two daughters. The park is very well equipped for a relaxing, yet active family holiday. The activities were informative and fun, (Phil was great). The service in general was friendly, although the restaurant was a little slow, and the children's entertainment was enthusiastic and fun. The van was clean and well cosy and the grounds were lovely. The surrounding area is quite fascinating, I would like to go back in better weather to really explore. I would like the booking process for activities to be better organised (we booked over the phone and then had to book again, then an activity was cancelled). Going slightly off peak in a smaller van makes it quite a bargain; I'm not sure I'd pay a premium rate in a lodge mid August (no weather guarantee). Overall, a great experience though.

Room Tip: If you are unsure what to take focus on fresh fruit and veg unless you want to do a supermarket shop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank l v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

we arrived at the caravan park in the recent snow storm,the park had a power cut and fortunately for us the electricity had just been restored so we were able to check in.we booked the talacre elm which had central heating and double glazing which was great as it was so cold.the caravan was very clean and the tea,coffee and toiletries etc a nice touch.we had fish and chips which were very nice and also had the three course sunday lunch which was very good value for money.our grandaughter loved the swimming pool but because of the weather we didnt really get to do a lot.we have booked a lodge in september,lets hope the weather is a bit better!

Room Tip: upgrade to a caravan with central heating
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wirepool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bebington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The sites, pool, shops, everywhere is very tidy. There was not any litter at all on site! Very fun, nice long walks on sand dunes and beach also just round the caravan sites! We stayed in the Cherry Tree and it was lovely, although the floor could have been cleaner and there was a few nasty odors! All very friendly, and if you go in a car I'd recommend going to Prestaton or Rhyl as it is a lovely day out, I'd recommend Talacre to anyone as I've been coming for years and never been let down.

Room Tip: Site 1 is good as its near to facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Spotless caravans and found the pool was really nice, as also the chance of a sauna and spa all in, which was good for my kids to play and able to watch from the spa.

Great for the beach and plenty of little fish and chip shops or bakery near by, but if wanting fresh bread and going self catering it is best to buy outside and not from the shop, as it is a little pricey. There is a local Aldi approx 10 mins away into the town centre and worth travelling there to stock up on basics.

Entertainment was not for my kids being 11 and 13, so the baby clubs was not for them nor the kids shows, but ideal for small ones.

Friendly staff and the park is kept to a high standard.

Room Tip: Caravans are nice but I would of paid extra for a lodge especially if knowing they had private hot t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsMc1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The caravan was clean but absolutely freezing. The windows all had droughts and we arrived in the recent snow blizzard (at Easter!) with only a tiny gas fire in the lounge area to heat the whole place. It never quite managed to reach a comfortable room temperature and the windows were constantly soaked with condensation. It would have helped if the heating had been switched on prior to our arrival or if we'd have been advised that there was no heating in the bedrooms at the time of booking. We'd have armed ourselves with our winter onesies and extra blankets had we known..or perhaps rebooked in the summer! As it was, we kept our coats on!
It was a squeeze with 5 people in the 6 bed caravan, rooms were supersmall and preparing breakfast was tricky to say the least! Had the weather not remained so dismal we'd have got out sooner and probably been less bothered by the confined damp and cold place.

On the plus side, staff in reception, pool and clubhouse were very pleasant and the kids (aged 7 and 10) enjoyed the pool, the arcade and the water walkers. The food was good and reasonably priced.

Distance from caravan to clubhouse was an issue, we weren't very close and the weather didn't encourage any walking.

For the price we paid, it was reasonable and although the weather was awful it was also an advantage because the numbers in the entertainment areas, which are small considering the size of the park, were much lower - no problems parking or finding somewhere to sit. For that reason I don't think we'd return in peak time.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KylieHeawood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talacre
3.4 mi away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
618 reviews
7.2 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
361 reviews
7.3 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Talardy Hotel
Talardy Hotel
#1 of 2 in St. Asaph
336 reviews
1.2 mi away
Presthaven Holiday Park
Presthaven Holiday Park
#1 of 8 in Prestatyn
1,815 reviews
8.3 mi away
Sunnyvale Caravan Park
Sunnyvale Caravan Park
#1 of 2 in Kinmel Bay
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talacre Beach Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talacre Beach Caravan Park

Property: Talacre Beach Caravan Park
Address: Station Road, Talacre CH8 9RD, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Flintshire > Talacre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Talacre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Talacre Beach Caravan Park 5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Talacre Beach Caravan and Leisure Park is the ideal place for family holidays, beside miles of golden sands, at the Gateway to North Wales. With fabulous five star facilities, the park offers a vast range of superb indoor facilities and Hoseasons Go Active activities, making it the perfect family retreat. Parents and grandparents can relax whilst children enjoy fun filled weather-proof days. We are open for over 10 months of the year including Christmas and New Year.With its ancient sand dune system, nature reserve and 17th Century Lighthouse, the small village of Talacre is the perfect place to holiday or to buy a holiday home in North Wales. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Talacre Beach Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talacre Beach Caravan Park Hotel Talacre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing