We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Deal!”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Apartment
Bougainvillea Front Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Front of Apartment
Bougainvillea
Front Patio
Back Patio
View of back Balcony
Kitchen
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Kitchen with bar
Living Room
Living Room
Beach Items
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
View off back balcony
Shoal Bay Beach within 10 minutes drive from your apartment!
Shoal Bay Beach
Shoal Bay Beach
Shoal Bay East within 10 minutes fromt he apartment
Island Harbour Beach
Island Harbour Beach  within 5 minutes from your apartment!
Junks Hole Beach within 5 minutes from your apartment.
Papaya Tree
Local shrub, cactus and lillies.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Island Harbour, Anguilla

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
moniquef2...
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Deal!”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a wonderful time on Anguilla and at James Place. They provided virtually everything you could possibly think of to make your stay hassle free, including shampoo, conditioner, body wash, soap, a cooler and lounge chairs and mats. Such nice people and so helpful! Really nice apartment too, and about ten min to Shoal Bay! Working a/c and fans. We really couldn't have asked for much more. Thank you for a wonderful, relaxing stay on Anguilla! Hoping to be back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2017
Dear Guest,
I am very please to know that you had a wonderful ,relaxing stay at James Place Apartments and enjoyed Anguilla. This is exactly what we strive for on a daily basis. We would love to invite you to visit again and join the repeat guest club!...
Property Manager, Tessa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vladmeist...
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Budget minded answer to Anguilla stay.”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

As a couple who prefer active RnR and a first time travelers to Anguilla, we were looking to ease ourselves into the local element. James Place apartments fit that requirement. Place requires a car rental, for its location is at least 10 min drive to the nearest beach. Manager on site and her husband ( Tessa and Desmond ) are welcoming and friendly, offering their services if and when required. Apartment itself is clean and spacious. Floors are done in ceramic tile which makes it easier to manage (sand that we drag in after beach) and cooler to walk on. A/C is only in the bedroom and place has ceiling fans in both living room and bedroom. Hot water was a bit problematic. One had to wait for it to appear and then quickly wash up as it disappeared within several minutes time. Given the warm climate, it was ok to tolerate. Wi-Fi is there but vey slow and only available next to the router. In bedroom we could not make wi-fi calls. Kitchen is spacious and all needed utensils are provided. Beware of a rooster that wakes you up early in the morning, especially if you have windows opened. Overall, the place is your good alternative to the Anguillan expensive hotels.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Mattress
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2016
Thank you for sharing your experiences here on Trip Advisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback. It is extremely valuable and helps to pursue ongoing and never ending need for improvement. We always encourage guest to let us know if they need assistance with anything during their stay. Our goal is to make certain each guest is comfortable and to address all of their needs immediately. We hope to see you back again in the near future.
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to Stay”
Reviewed January 14, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here 3 nights and we really loved it. The apartment was in great condition and the bed was so so comfortable. We got the best sleep of our entire 12 night vacation when staying here. The internet worked great and we enjoyed watching Netflix in the cozy living room before bed. The bathroom looked like it was recently renovated which was very nice. The only thing is we could only get lukewarm water in the shower. However, it was warm enough and not really an issue.

The apartment had everything we needed from kitchen use to toiletries and even beach supplied (towels, cooler and umbrella!). We did have to drive to get to a beach, but it was only 10 minutes or so and we enjoyed the freedom of being able to explore all the beaches on the island as well as restaurants. I would definitely recommend a car if staying anywhere on Anguilla.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed was SO comfortable and we loved how homey the apartment felt.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay at James Place Apartments and your kind review. Sorry to hear about the warm water. If you had brought it to my attention , I would have had it adjusted for you. Glad you had a great stay!
Please remember us on your next Anguilla vacation!
Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paolo P
Campi Bisenzio, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything perfect”
Reviewed January 13, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a place to be recommended. The apartment is located 10 minutes by car from the best Beach of Anguilla. Fully equipped, everything work properly (shower, air conditioning, tv, lot of appliances). Tessa also provides umbrella and chairs for the beach, as well as portable fridge.
If you chose an apartment i think no better than that.

Traveling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2016
I'm very glad that you had a great stay!
You and your guest are always welcome.
Tessa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBIS80216
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT APARTMENT”
Reviewed November 5, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

James Place Apartments is exactly as described, and should suit anyone who likes a quiet, convenient location in the East End situated on a good paved road, making it easy to quickly drive wherever you want to go, including the fabulous beach at Shoal Bay East just 7-8 minutes away. When you come to Anguilla you really need to rent a car (We recommend Junie’s Car Rental). If you’re looking for an expensive beach location with pools and bartenders, James Place Apartments isn’t for you, but it’s wonderful for a real place to live/stay while you’re in Anguilla! WiFi is excellent, also cable TV with lots of channels. The apartment is large and nicely and thoughtfully decorated, the kitchen well equipped with large cold refrig and full gas stove/oven, microwave, coffee pot, blender, toaster, all dishes, etc. Air conditioning in the bedroom works great, plus all the windows are screened and there are two ceiling fans, so it’s always comfortable. Our apartment (# 1) is spacious, guessing nearly 600 square feet, big bedroom with king bed, sofa with sleeper, nice bathroom with big shower, plenty of closet space, and includes towels, bed linens, and hairdryer. Washer and dryer are in the same building, and were free to use. The owner, Tessa, and Ermyne are always available, super nice, very responsive and helpful – Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment itself, the management and the location were all good.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again.
Property Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Stay Here”
Reviewed March 19, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Anguilla is amazing. James Place is an equally wonderful place to explore how incredible Anguilla really is. It is very spacious. It is exactly as the pictures portray. It has all the amenities of home that one would want. It also has two chairs for the beach, two beach pads, a beach umbrella and a cooler with wheels to make it easier to enjoy the stunningly beautiful beaches. The WiFi was very good and there was a strong signal.

It was quiet, yet close to the main road and easily accessible.

Please feel free to contact me with any questions you may have about my experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That I got to spend a week in paradise.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2016
Thank you for sharing your experiences here on Trip Advisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback. We llook forward to welcoming you back.

Property Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapphirin...
Cedar Grove, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Want to keep this place to myself...”
Reviewed February 16, 2015 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I have three stays under my belt at these apartments. I have meant to provide reviews much earlier but secretly just wanted to keep this to myself so I'd always have a place to stay.

Apartment is everything owner advertises to be and more. There is a FULL KITCHEN. Blender, pots, pans, cutting board, knives, coffee maker, silverware, plates, glasses, wine glasses. Everything you need to make a complete meal. APartment is spacious and provided everything I needed during my stay. THis included beach towels, beach chairs, cooler and in my last stay, there was a beach umbrella.

WiFi - I liked that the wifi is my own router. It is not shared, each unit has their own router.

Location is not right on the beach but don't let this stop you. Rent a car and explore. Apartment is less than 15 minute drive from the most beautiful beach in the world. Less than 3 minute drive from the freshest baguettes (le bon pain) and less than 10 minutes from On Da Rocks for the best crayfish deal on the island! I felt completely safe here and would highly recommend it.

Owner Tessa is super responsive and although I haven't met her in person, I feel like she's a friend that would take care of anything/ everything I need. She checked in via email to ensure my stay was comfortable and I really appreciate her attentiveness.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2016
Thank you for sharing your experiences here on Trip Advisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again and again.

Property Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing