We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Island Harbour
Post
Inbox
Search

“Delicious French Bakery”
Review of Le Bon Pain

Le Bon Pain
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 23, 2013

During our stays on Anguilla we visit this little french bakery on the daily. The croissants and french baguettes are to die for as is all the other delicious pastries they offer. I suggest getting there quite early when they open so you don't miss the pastries, they tend to sell out pretty quickly. Le Bon Pain is one of Island Harbors little gems, must visit!

Date of visit: March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 159 of 184 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a villa down the road from this lovely place. My favorite pastry was the coconut danish, but the peach and strawberry puffs were also amazing. Great espresso. We really enjoyed watching the chickens and small birds eating crumbs when available. The patio is so nice, we always opted to eat there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Justhonest321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stopped each morning for a baguette and tried to limit how many croisants that we ate. It would be nice to have an authentic french bakery back in the states. Almond croissant with chocolate was awesome.

Date of visit: January 2013
3  Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had coffee here every morning and bought a baguette to go every day. After the first day the nice lady running the place remembered our order, specially made my wife's coffee drink and greeted us with a smile and a laugh every day. Great bakery. Loved it.

Date of visit: January 2013
3  Thank jdmontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

How do blend the best almond croissants you've ever eaten with the most torturous waiting
and chaos? I suppose it is worth it, but we opt to skip the pain of waiting in line and driving a half hour from the West End. We have been there 5 times and only once was it open. It is always a mystery. But the fresh bread and quiche are indeed heavenly. Sort of a symbol of
island life I guess.

Date of visit: December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bon Pain also viewed

Island Harbour, Anguilla
 
West End Village, Anguilla
West End Village, Anguilla
 
Island Harbour, Anguilla
Sandy Ground, Anguilla
 

Been to Le Bon Pain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing