We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thumbs up for the very-early check in!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Chablis Palenque
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Palenque
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Thumbs up for the very-early check in!!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We arrived here at 7:30am from Tulum after a 12 hrs ride,we thought we might have a problem checking in since the very early hour,But for our surprise the minute we walk in the reception we got our room with no problem at all.besides of that,just a nice clean(!) hotel.nothing special,and 7 min drive from the ruins.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaybar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    283
    79
    12
    3
See reviews for
120
292
33
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

It is not a luxury hotel, but it is a great base for seeing the ruins. It is clean and comfortable and within walking distance from lots of nice places to eat in the town itself, which you will not get staying in one of the more expensive hotels on the way to ruins. The service was friendly, and the pool was welcome after a day of exploring in the heat.

I would recommend this hotel for 1 or 2 nights as a good and clean option for staying in town.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IloCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosscarbery, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Dont know why this place has so many great reviews! Massively overpriced, although admittedly it was last minute in high season. The restaurant food was overpriced, and utterly soul-less. As a hotel it was fine, nothing special. Aircon in room, spacious room, but few facilities. Clean and comfortable without excess - again fairly soul-less.
So, a fine enough hotel if you can manage a good price on room, and just want somewhere to put your head down and get a decent nights sleep. Nothing special.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciaran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We arrived at 6.45am off the bus and already our room of 210 was ready for us to check in and shower before our day visiting the sights.

Set amidst the hotel tourist groups of about 6 others this shone out to me as the best. Clean, smart, friendly and good rooms.

Nice spacious rooms, good facilities, lovely staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatrionaHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel in the La Canada area of Palenque. The room (with balconies) are situated around a little courtyard with swimming pool. They are very clean and have a super bathroom with ample hot water.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rvdederde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Two years in a row we have stayed at Hotel Chablis. We find this to be a very quiet, accommodating, and pleasant place to stay. The rooms are spacious, always very clean, and large bath towels. With the addition of the new restaurant, we did not have to search for breakfast. The location is within walking distance to the bus station,the collectives to Palenque, and other restaurants. It is wonderful to relax by the pool in the afternoon after touring, so peaceful. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
90 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Located on a beautiful, quiet street not far from centro, the Hotel Chablis is a must stop on your travel. VERY clean rooms; friendly, courteous and attentive staff; a very nice pool and deck area in a quiet courtyard; secure parking; very comfortable beds. $650 pesos; ($52 USD at today's exchange rate); walking distance to several nice restaurants.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage, ask for a room on the ground floor. No elevators here. Decent, free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palenque hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Maya Tulipanes Palenque
1.0 mi away
Hotel Mision Palenque
Hotel Mision Palenque
#3 of 34 in Palenque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
2.3 mi away
Chan-Kah Resort Village
Chan-Kah Resort Village
#6 of 34 in Palenque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ciudad Real Palenque
2.0 mi away
Hotel La Aldea del Halach Huinic
2.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Mercedes Palenque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chablis Palenque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chablis Palenque

Property: Hotel Chablis Palenque
Address: Merle Green No 7 | Centro Eco-Turistico La Cañada, Palenque 29960, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Chiapas > Palenque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Palenque
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palenque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Chablis Palenque 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and relaxing hotel with 51 comfortable rooms, located in the Canada area, the only ecourbanistic area in the State of Chiapas, with big trees and singing birds, 500 m from the bus terminal, 1000 m from the city center, and 8 Km from the archaeological site of Palenque. Our rooms are equipped with minisplit, screen 32" with cable TV, telephone, ceiling fan, free Wi-Fi, hair dryer, safe, iron and ironing board, private bathroom and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Chablis Palenque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chablis Hotel Palenque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing