We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (658)
Filter reviews
658 results
Traveler rating
244
307
89
14
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
307
89
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busla canadahotel is locatednice areaprivate parkingswimming poolcool offclean hotelroom was spacioustour operatorplenty of hot waterado stationthree nightsrooms are bigquiet locationwater pressuretown
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 658 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2012

new, clean, great hospitality, air conditioned... and great price! they helped us to get to the piramids, a tour to agua azul, where to buy souvenirs and how much to pay (don't forget your hamac!). don't hesitate.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andres K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Is great, I Think the best in Palenque. Clean, nice bathroom and the room has A/C . This hotel is great because you use Palenque as a operation center to go to cascadas de aguazul, bonanpak and yaxchitlan, and then we go ahead to san Cristóbal de las casas.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Henaomejia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed there for two nights. The rooms are not very special, but very clean and big. You have all what you need. We would come again and can recommend it without reservations. The only thing is the price, it could be cheaper, but i think its because of the location. I dont think you can get a nicer
Hotel in palenque. Maybe mayan tulipines but it is way more expensive

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chynune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

This place had nice rooms and a great pool, and is easy to get to from the bus station - just 2 blocks. Close to all the center of town and only a couple minutes walk from the colectivo taxi stands to take you to the ruins.

The rooms are clean and air conditioned, which is important when it is so hot. They offer a laundry service too.

Normally it would be too expensive for us to stay - 1200 pesos a night. But they have construction work right now (which didn't disturb us at all!) So the room was only 700 pesos a night.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwicritic28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed three nights at Hotel Chablis while visiting Palenque, Yaxchilan and Bonampak. The hotel is just being renovated but we got a room away from the renovation works. The room was spacious, clean and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was modern and had a big shower. The room had air conditioning and a fan too. Although there aren't any restaurants in the hotel there are a couple of very good places just steps away.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliana Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews