We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (658)
Filter reviews
658 results
Traveler rating
244
307
89
14
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
307
89
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus la canada hotel is located nice area private parking swimming pool cool off clean hotel room was spacious tour operator plenty of hot water ado station three nights rooms are big quiet location water pressure town
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 658 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Palenque doesn't seem like much of a place to hang out in for weeks at a time, but the Hotel Chablis was definitely worth a few nights stay. It's located in the popular jungle-hotel area of the city, a short walk from the bus station, which was great. The ruins are just a short 10 peso bus ride away. The place itself was very clean. The staff seemed young and very eager to make our stay comfortable. They are building a hotel restaurant next door, which might add to the value later, but there are a few good restaurants along the street already so that might not matter. Really the only problem we had was that the pool was too cloudy for my girlfriend to feel comfortable swimming in it. Otherwise, the room was incredibly clean, there was a huge kingsize bed, and we got a great deal!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j20andb12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stay in this hotel from 18 to 21 of april, 2012. We like the cleanliness an comfort of the room. In the garden there is a swimming pool and a jacuzzi. after a whole day walking and sweating, is very relaxing to use them.
Unfortunately, there was not a restaurant or cafeteria, but around the hotel are several and very good.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank certchih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We only stayed 2 nights and had been been staying at hostel accommodation on a trip across Mexico. For only an extra couple of pounds per night to stay at the Hotel Chablis we received much more in value and service. The room was spacious and had 2 double beds, the a/c was excellent for getting away from the heat and the hotel generally was very clean. There was refurbishment work going on but it didn't impact our stay. No breakfast but there are a handful of restaurants near by that have reasonable deals. The surrounding area was quite and leafy but near enough to the bus station and central town. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Currently under construction, so be wary of rooms very close to the building work. Nice and quiet after work hours though.

The room was large and airy, and being located on the top floor, had a nice tall cathedral style ceiling that added to the sense of space. Great, quiet A/C provided relief from the stifling heat and humidity.A sliding door opened to a little verandah overlooking the leafy street and squirrels playing in the trees. Pool is a nice touch too, if you feel like cooling off.

Two comfy double beds, loads of space, and a decent bathroom. Recommended if you plan on visiting Palenque.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
Thank RandomPunter69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Chablis is a very nice hotel. They are under construction but anyway was quiet enough. The room was very clean and they provide a very good service

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Jeamiell O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews