We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (658)
Filter reviews
658 results
Traveler rating
244
307
89
14
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
307
89
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busla canadahotel is locatednice areaprivate parkingswimming poolcool offclean hotelroom was spacioustour operatorplenty of hot waterado stationthree nightsrooms are bigquiet locationwater pressuretown
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 658 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Our group of 15 spent three nights here on March 11th and found it to be very clean and comfortable. The rooms were spacious and well appointed. There is a great pool and hydro pool for soaking in after a long day at the ruins in Palenque. While there is no restaurant on site, its sister hotel - Maya Tulipanes is a short one block walk away and breakfast was included. There is no bar on site, but the Tulipanes will send a bartender over if you want drinks by the pool. Immediately adjacent is a great coffee shop and another great restaurant- Restaurante Maya where we ate two dinners.

There is some ongoing construction of a third building but is should be done in the very near future as the paint was being applied while we were there.

The area La Canada (little canyon or ravine) has other hotels and restaurants within walking distance. We felt VERY sagfe in this area and would certainly returnin the future!

Room Tip: The rear building was very quiet with balconies overlooking a wooded area.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RegD1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Hotel Chablis is a peaceful, friendly place to stay. The staff were helpful and attentive, the hotel is clean and comfortable, and the pool is refreshing. The location is great--in the leafy calm of La Canada, but within easy walking distance of the bus station and downtown Palenque. There are nice restaurants nearby targeted to the tourist trade, or you can find lots of choices downtown. Hotel Chablis was a great place to stay with kids, giving excellent value for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

This hotel was a bit more expensive than other places we'd been staying at in Mexico, but it was also nicer. Our room had two beds and was nice and large. The bathroom was good, but in the morning we didn't have hot water for very long. The staff were good about attending to our needs. Interestingly, the man who showed us to our room pointed out very clearly that there were four towels; I assume quite a few must go missing. It's popular with tour groups; a big bus arrived just before we did, but thankfully the check-in process was pretty swift.

Our room was upstairs and had a balcony, but it wasn't safe to let our toddler go out onto it. Families with little kids would be better off in a ground floor room. In addition, there is no elevator, only stairs.

The hotel has free wifi, but it wouldn't work in the room. I had to go and sit on a bench outside to access it. There's a nice pool with seating around it, but the water is rather cold.

The street the hotels in is very nice, so it's not surprising it's full of hotels. It's a nice shaded area to walk around, and is also within walking distance of the shops and restaurants.

Overall it was a pleasant stay and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms are better if you have mobility problems or heavy things to carry.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobWinmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Stayed for one night after visiting the ruins at Palenque. The room was extremely comfortable with effective air conditioning and a very comfortable bed. The pool was very refreshing and well maintained. It was really nice having the little balcony.

It was good value for money and worth recommending.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabre44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Nice room, comfortable beds, attentive staff, reasonable rates, nice pool. Very clean. Only down side was the lack of ice at or nearby the hotel. Coffee service in the AM would have been nice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews