We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I loved this place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Chablis Palenque

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Chablis Palenque
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Palenque
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I loved this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

We arrived at 6a on a bus to Palenque. We traveled overnight and were ready to just settle into our room, shower and get some rest. I had a reservation, but obviously we showed up extremely early, and the staff put us in a room right away at no extra charge. So instead of checking in at 3p, we checked in at 6a with no problems. Room is beautiful and clean. TV, AC and shower worked well. Location is gorgeous, surrounded by jungle but with roads running through it, very quiet and peaceful and very easy walk to the city center, and the Colectivo to take us to the Palenque ruins was just a few minute walk up the road. We usually stay in mid-budget hotels in Mexico, and for Mexico standards, this was the best I've been in. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenferretgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    275
    76
    10
    3
See reviews for
112
284
32
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

We spent only one night in this hotel. It was confortable, clean and quiet with nice and helpful staff. Only few miles from the ruins, with secure parking, nice swimming pool , beautiful garden. It was perfect.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whitelis85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
1,027 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 685 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

This hotel is under the same ownership as the more expensive Maya Tulipanes, there are near each other. The pool of the Maya looks bigger on photos than it is. Chablis has a smaller pool but all the rooms have been remodeled, giving it a very nice clean-feel. Rooms are very spacious and we had a balcony.
When we arrived, unfortunately a big group of teenagers too and they invaded the pool. The receptionist told me I could go to the Maya Tulipanes' pool which is practical. You can also have breakfast at the Maya.

Room Tip: Far from the pool to avoid noise from potential groups
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingCat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

hotel chablis is in an area of tourist hotels that are in a good location in the small city of palenque. close to the "collectivos" that take you to both palenque, misol-ha and aqua azul and bus station. good restaurants on same block

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Felizmujer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2011

Beautiful small hotel located just off the main street, about 7 km from the ruins.
The room was clean and the staff friendly and helpful.
Good option in Palenque

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahpersol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaca
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

The hotel I was staying in was spacious and clean... and always clean.

Room Tip: I stayed in one on the rooms on the side of the hotel, not the main building... it was quiet and a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank esavva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
62 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

We spent two nights in this comfortable, clean and quiet hotel in the nice area of La Canada in Palenque. Helpful staff, secure parking, nice swimming pool and close to the ruins. It was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MadridWorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palenque hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Maya Tulipanes Palenque
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mision Palenque
Hotel Mision Palenque
#3 of 34 in Palenque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
2.3 mi away
Chan-Kah Resort Village
Chan-Kah Resort Village
#4 of 34 in Palenque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ciudad Real Palenque
2.0 mi away
Hotel La Aldea del Halach Huinic
2.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Mercedes Palenque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chablis Palenque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chablis Palenque

Property: Hotel Chablis Palenque
Address: Merle Green No 7 | Centro Eco-Turistico La Cañada, Palenque 29960, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Chiapas > Palenque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palenque
#2 Family Hotel in Palenque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Chablis Palenque 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and relaxing hotel with 51 comfortable rooms, located in the Canada area, the only ecourbanistic area in the State of Chiapas, with big trees and singing birds, 500 m from the bus terminal, 1000 m from the city center, and 8 Km from the archaeological site of Palenque. Our rooms are equipped with minisplit, screen 32" with cable TV, telephone, ceiling fan, free Wi-Fi, hair dryer, safe, iron and ironing board, private bathroom and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Chablis Palenque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chablis Hotel Palenque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing