We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mexico 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Quinta Chanabnal
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Palenque
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mexico 2014”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

What a extraordinary surprise-on arrival it was nothing like my wife and I and our freinds had imagined.So tastefully done.and so welcoming.So much in the right place and my wife who is an interior decorator thought we had reached heaven.The rooms are each so beautiful and comfortable.The breakfast superb--what can I say

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nambiar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    34
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
54
167
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westhill, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We were on a "luxury tour" and spent 2 lovely days here. We were welcomed by very friendly staff and shown to our beautiful huge room. Bathroom was bigger than some hotel bedrooms. Wonderful. Food at all meals was great. Someone there is a great chef. Prices for food and drink were very reasonable indeed. Only small gripes were that the safe in room was ridiculously small and there were too few sunbeds at the very nice pool.

Room Tip: All 7 rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindsayburnett001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shorashim
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

We were delighted to stay here. It is elegantly appointed and very beautiful. The food and the service were wonderful. It was fascinating talking with the owner, Rafael, about Mayan culture and his vision for the hotel. Highly recommended!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights while touring Mexico and Central America - in all stayed at thirteen locations and this was one of the very best. The owner Raphael should take a bow. He has created a boutique hotel with I believe only 7 rooms/suites in a true Mayan style with all mod cons. The suites are large with plenty of hanging space and drawers and the en-suite bathrooms are enormous. Everything is very tastefully designed. The property is strange as there is no reception area but you sit in a lounge area which also doubles up as the dining area. Service is impeccable and friendly and Raphael makes a point of coming over to speak at length to all of his guests each night. His enthusiasm for the Mayan period knows no bounds and his knowledge is extensive. The restaurant has an adequate choice and the food is exquisitely cooked and presented. Breakfasts are also exceptionally good. There is an attractive swimming pool area (three pools) and spa a short walk (approx. a hundred yards) from the hotel past a pleasant lagoon. Located about two miles from the Archaeological site, I could not fault this hotel in any way.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnthonyIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Nice forest setting and rooms are attractive. We did not try the restaurant except for breakfast. The owner was very accommodating when an unexpected problem meant we had to leave a day early. Not quite enough parking for size of hotel.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travelover02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
176 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

A very quirky little hotel and really delightful. We loved the custom made Mayan carvings and the "distressed" modern pyramids in the grounds! We were very happy with our room on the first floor, it was comfortable and with a terrace to sit out on. The food was gorgeous, and with unusual dishes on offer such as Aztec soup and black Mayan chicken, along with good pasta and classic dishes. Drank the only good coffee we had in Mexico too! We felt really well looked after. Rather a special place.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MyrtleWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

It's close to the famous ruins in Palenque and it looks a little bit like an old mayan palace. Only 8 rooms, very spacious and beautifully decorated, a pond with a pool and a good restaurant. The German owner is an expert in mayan history. All of that has a price- but it's worth it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klaus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palenque hotels
0.8 mi away
Chan-Kah Resort Village
Chan-Kah Resort Village
#5 of 34 in Palenque
601 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Chablis Palenque
Hotel Chablis Palenque
#2 of 34 in Palenque
602 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Mision Palenque
Hotel Mision Palenque
#3 of 34 in Palenque
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Mercedes Palenque
0.3 mi away
Piedra de Agua Palenque
Piedra de Agua Palenque
#16 of 34 in Palenque
179 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Aldea del Halach Huinic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Quinta Chanabnal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Quinta Chanabnal

Property: Boutique Hotel Quinta Chanabnal
Address: Carr. A Las Ruinas Km. 2, Palenque 29960, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Chiapas > Palenque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Palenque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Quinta Chanabnal 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only three kilometers from the archaeological site of Palenque, Chiapas, this luxury resort evokes a Mayan palace complex of the Classic Period. Traditional pre-Hispanic design, updated with modern sophistication, awaits the discerning traveler at Boutique Hotel Quinta Chanabnal.The architectural complex consists of two Junior Suites, four Deluxe Suites and one Presidential Suite. Amidst luxuriant jungle flora our swimming pools recall the typical waterfalls found in the ruins of Palenque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Boutique Hotel Quinta Chanabnal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing