We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Passable for a one night airport stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fiesta Inn Villahermosa Cencali
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Villahermosa
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Passable for a one night airport stay”
Reviewed January 14, 2010

We concur with an earlier review. We arrived at the airport in the early evening for our trip to Palenque and Chiapas. the hotel is convenient, the rooms are clean aned the rate is ok. Service at the desk, and especially the restaurant is inefficient, insincere, and disorganized. Oh well, the good news is we left to go to palenque the next morning...

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSEOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    52
    39
    8
    8
See reviews for
41
21
9
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2009

Hotel Cencali is a Quality Inn property but more, providing a respite from the very large and busy city surrounding it. Many of the reasonably priced nice size comfortable rooms face Laguna de las Ilusiones. We saw lots of tropical birds and iguanas in the trees from lounge chairs at the pool. Rooms on the second floor in the south wing are quietest and have small balconies. There is an incredible painted mural in the reception area. Within walking distance is La Venta an outdoor zoo with giant stone heads carved by the Olmec. The hotel is convenient to car rental agencies and restaurants, including El Bife, Samy's del Mar, and the Italian Coffee Co. on Paseo Tabasco.

  • Liked — View of the lagoon and its wildlife
  • Disliked — Bar across lagoon can be noisy on weekends
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Arnold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2008

The hotel itself was nice and reasonably clean. The grounds were well kept and appealing. However, we found that numerous staff with whom we dealt seemed to go out of their way to be incredibly rude.
In addition, the "free continental breakfast" as advertised did not pan out for our group. We had to be at the bus station at 7:30 a.m. and were told initially that breakfast would be served at 6:00. We arrived to hear that breakfast would not be served until 6:30. At 6:50 (still no breakfast) they claimed that there was no free breakfast to begin with! We had a long, hungry bus ride and were not happy!

Several staff genuinely seemed to try as hard as possible to be rude. We did not understand why and will definitely not return.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank mattmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2008

We stayed at the Quality Inn for one night, after arriving at the airport in Villahermosa in the early evening, and before taking off to our trip to Chiapas the following day. We are not normally 'city' people, or 'hotel' people, and prefer the smaller and more rural cabana types of places to stay when visiting Mexico, but for a first night, the Quality Inn met all of our needs. It was located about 20 min or so from the airport. We enjoyed a nice dinner and margarita at the restaurant at the hotel. The room was smoke- free (of great importance to us!). The room was small, but clean, and the beds comfortable. The staff were friendly and the free breakfast in the morning was basic but perfect for us.

We were also amazed that the Quality Inn did not appear to have sustained any damage from the flooding we had read in Villahermosa the previous September or October. Or at least if they had any damage, it was not apparent.

So if you are arriving into Villahermosa on the later side, and need a convienent place to stay, we would definatey recommend the Quality Inn.

  • Stayed April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank heathermci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clauspvm, Front Office Manager at Fiesta Inn Villahermosa Cencali, responded to this review, March 2, 2015
We are pleased to know that your stay was enjoyable, thanks for your kind comments. hope you stay again in the near future. consider this your home


Best regards

Claudia Vidal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Villahermosa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Villahermosa
Hyatt Regency Villahermosa
#6 of 36 in Villahermosa
361 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Marriott Villahermosa Hotel
Marriott Villahermosa Hotel
#2 of 36 in Villahermosa
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Viva Villahermosa
Hotel Viva Villahermosa
#13 of 36 in Villahermosa
177 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quinta Real Villahermosa
Quinta Real Villahermosa
#14 of 36 in Villahermosa
186 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Villahermosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Inn Villahermosa Cencali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Inn Villahermosa Cencali

Property: Fiesta Inn Villahermosa Cencali
Address: Benito Juarez Garcia, 105 | Zona Hotelera, Villahermosa 86050, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Cencali Villahermosa)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Tabasco > Villahermosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Villahermosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiesta Inn Villahermosa Cencali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fiesta Inn Villahermosa Cencali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villahermosa Quality Inn
Fiesta Inn Villahermosa Cencali Tabasco, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing