We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good business hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Villahermosa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Villahermosa
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Villahermosa
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good business hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a couple of times on business. Convenient location, clean rooms.
Don't bother with the gym it's terrible, pool is tiny too.
Breakfast is good though and staff are helpful if you ask for anything, I got given a wifi router as some of the end rooms don't receive the signal well.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hodson11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando M, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Villahermosa, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Hodson11:

First of all, thanks for your preference and also thanks for your feedback, we take very serious every guest comments so we can improve our service or even our facilities. I have given this information to the responsible department to review this case. Again, I thank you for your feedback, and also invite you to stay again with us and treat you as you deserve.

Greetings
Armando Macias
Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    30
    14
    5
    8
See reviews for
14
13
8
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
496 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Have stayed here 3 nights each on 3 business trips. Only the Hyatt would compare.

Large and clean rooms. Good AC.

Friendly staff (and most speak English).

VERY good restaurant and open from 6 AM - midnight.

In a safe area with a number of restaurants within 5 minute walk.

Only downside - public areas as halls and lobby area are not air conditioned or poorly AC'd and front lobby door often open allowing bugs in..

Room Tip: If you are a Crown Plaza premier they have a 6th floor with much larger rooms and an area for snacks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeHouston52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Checked in for two. iChat's at the Crowne Plaza in Villahermosa. Recommend highly this hotel for the modern feel and very com table and clean room. Ceramic tile in rooms rather than carpet. less comfortable but its fresh and its clean. The bar downstairs is convenient and lively.

Try to have a room not facing the road to avoid the driving noise.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ISAandCHRIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

The room is clean. The breakfast buffet is excellent. I was there on a business trip and I will definitely stay at this hotel again on my next trip to Villahermosa. It is slightly far from the shopping centre and main tourist attractions. However, there is ample supply of taxis outside the hotel so you don't have to worry! Recommend this hotel. I was not dissappointed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rob_faris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Just finished a 3 day work trip to Villahermosa. The Crowne Plaza was very good. The hotel is clean and modern with a nice lobby bar off the reception area. Perfect for a cold beer after a hot day at work. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a nice selection of fresh fruit, pastries and hot dishes. Above all the staff were excellent and always ready to help out.
My only complaint was that I couldn't get hot water out of my shower for the 3 days. Had I complained I'm sure that they would have had a fix for me but with the 33C heat outside I didn't mind it much.
Overall, there is no reason for me to change hotels for my next trip out.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed here for a recent trade show at the convention center across the bridge. Stayed here last year w/o any problems, so tried it again, even though the rates were ridiculously high. The room was terrible, frosted over windows so there was no view, you couldn't see out. Hotel too full to change my room. Bed was comfy, bathroom was nice, but intermittent hot water. I think the entire reception staff was in training, and basically had no clue about anything. Great breakfast buffet. Lobby bar had happy hour all night long everynight, but wouldn't offer it unless you asked for it. Very poor and rude service. Will not stay here next time, eventhough I am a loyal Priority Club member.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel8286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Villahermosa, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear pfgdl,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am pleased you liked our breakfast buffet. Kindly accept our sincerest apology that you were not fully satisfied with your accommodation and the service you received from our staff during your stay. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly.Thank you once again and we hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back again very soon.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
140 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

The CP Villahermosa is my favorite business hotel in VSA. This stay was my third in the past 18 months, and some of the staff remembered us. All the staff received us warmly and attended to all our needs. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the new internet service works well. The breakfast buffet has a wide variety of tasty food, although it can be quite crowded as it's popular with the locals as well. The bar is a good place to wind down at the end of the day, or catch some fútbol on the big screens. Located near both major traffic arteries, it's fairly easy to get to and from (even in VSA's traffic). I've stayed at the Camino Real, Hilton and Quinta Real as well, and prefer the CP.

Room Tip: 6th floor suites are worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinFool93436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Villahermosa hotels
0.8 mi away
Villahermosa Marriott Hotel
Villahermosa Marriott Hotel
#2 of 33 in Villahermosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Villahermosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quinta Real Villahermosa
Quinta Real Villahermosa
#10 of 33 in Villahermosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Villahermosa
Hyatt Regency Villahermosa
#4 of 33 in Villahermosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Villahermosa Tabasco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Villahermosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Villahermosa

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Villahermosa
Address: Paseo Usumacinta 1708 | Tabasco, Villahermosa 86035, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Tabasco > Villahermosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Villahermosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Villahermosa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Villahermosa is a modern and well located hotel offering 108 deluxe rooms including 12 suites as well as a restaurant, bar and 24 hour room service. Guest room amenities include: minibar, color TV (cable system),direct LD dialing, King or two double beds, hairdryer and a vanity mirror. The Crowne Plaza offers meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 300 people with the latest in audiovisual equipment. Additional hotel amenities include: free parking, swimming pool, high speed Internet, business center, Sleep Advantage Program exclusive of Crowne Plaza Hotels, Executive Lounge, laundry, gym and the best service in Villahermosa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Villahermosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel Villahermosa Tabasco, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing