We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly”
Review of Tabasco Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tabasco Inn
Ranked #30 of 35 Hotels in Villahermosa
Reviewed February 14, 2009

The hotel is not in the center of the city (never mind beacuse the centrum of Villahermosa is not special neither nice). But the hotel is very close to the Lagunas des Illusiones with the stoneheads. Which is very nice! The receptionist guy was very kind and if you pay extra you get a very very good brekfast. On the top of the hotel is the pool (cold water) and if you are lucky you meet some mexican old lady who swims in cloths. Not every room has window but they are not dark either. Good parkingplace.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Hamora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 64 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2008

As our bus pulled into Villahermosa, we noticed that water was halfway up the tires. We saw people walking around in thigh-deep water. That was our first sign that we should have just stayed on the bus and pressed on through the night. Then we waited over two hours in a huge line for a cab from the bus station. We got to the Tabasco Inn, hoping that things might start looking up, but it was not to be. The room was really small (you couldn't even open the closet door all the way, because it bumped the bed), and the only window was a small louvered window that opened onto a dirty ventilation shaft. The room was clean, and the beds were fairly comfortable. the AC and TV worked fine. But the whole Villahermosa experience just sort of sucked the life out of us.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank akgog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jessy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Baldenebro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Carlos O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 31, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank Mirta Fer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 31, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank YoshAnaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 31, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Villahermosa hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Maya tabasco
Hotel Maya tabasco
#19 of 35 in Villahermosa
70 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fiesta Inn Villahermosa Cencali
Fiesta Inn Villahermosa Cencali
#10 of 35 in Villahermosa
177 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mision Express Villahermosa
Mision Express Villahermosa
#9 of 35 in Villahermosa
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Olmeca Plaza Hotel
Olmeca Plaza Hotel
#18 of 35 in Villahermosa
137 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Venta Inn Hotel
La Venta Inn Hotel
#12 of 35 in Villahermosa
135 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Villahermosa Tabasco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tabasco Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tabasco Inn

Address: Avenida Jose Pages Llergo 150 | Col. Arboledas, Villahermosa 86079, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Tabasco > Villahermosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 35 Hotels in Villahermosa
Price Range: $37 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tabasco Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an independent Hotel born in Villahermosa, Tabasco, combining tradition with modernity of our times in order to provide a unique experience. We have 10 different meeting rooms from 10 up to 1200 people for all kinds of social and business event from a small meeting to your dream wedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tabasco Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tabasco Inn Villahermosa, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing