We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid! If u can, go up market”
Review of Hotel Miraflores

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Miraflores
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Villahermosa
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

Yes, this joint is cheap but it is also horrible. Rooms - dirty. Staff - did not care. Breakfast - very ordinary; to have milk in the coffee we had to pay extra. The only benefit was that it is situated on the edge of a very groovy part of the city. Avoid at all costs

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DavidRGuanajuato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Miraflores
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 30 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2011

every one was very polite, the service was excellent, the hotel was very clean and the food in the restaurant was delicious. that hotel is a piece of HISTORY.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimiburton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2007

The hotel is located at downtown Villahermosa. Honestly the city don't offer you a big variety of fancy hotels, so I runned the risk in my first visit at this hotel.

The result is: An old hotel, with limited technology and services, but perfectly safe, clean, with kind personal that assist you anytime you need. And all this in one of the cheapest rates in the city.

If you want a fancy hotel, your only option in Villahermosa is Hyatt hotel, otherwise I recommend you to consider this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tecouag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2006

The Miraflores is conveniently situated in the center and near the riverside promenade (where you have the privilege of seeing sewage pouring into the river). The worst of it: there were ants in my room. Otherwise, the hotel has standard, clean two or three-star quality business type facilities. It is a cool, air-conditioned place, which is a relief in a town where you start sweating almost as soon as you start walking. There is a free WiFi zone in the comfortable lobby. The best of it: the staff are friendly and amenable. They make me think of those adverts that promise personal, friendly treatment in five-star hotels: They give you that in most places in Mexico, and it is real, the friendliness and courtesy are genuine! So an OK place to stay - about $50 or less a night - for a night or two.

There is little to do Villahermosa: there is a very interesting archaeology museum (where I was the only visitor when I went), an intriguing tropical park/archaeology site, with animals and birds wandering around a jungle plot dotted with Olmec statues and stelae, and if fed up of heat, taxi takes you to Soriano, a shopping center with a multi-screen cinema and air conditioning.

4  Thank adv69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
Thank miguellaraescalante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
Thank Adriana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Sin duda lo mejor es elegir una habiatación del interior, es decir que no de a la calle, ya que hay...
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edgar_CQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Villahermosa hotels
0.1 mi away
Olmeca Plaza Hotel
Olmeca Plaza Hotel
#18 of 35 in Villahermosa
136 reviews
0.4 mi away
Choco's Hotel
Choco's Hotel
#29 of 35 in Villahermosa
26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mision Express Villahermosa
Mision Express Villahermosa
#9 of 35 in Villahermosa
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Maya tabasco
Hotel Maya tabasco
#20 of 35 in Villahermosa
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza Independencia Hotel
Plaza Independencia Hotel
#26 of 35 in Villahermosa
67 reviews
2.0 mi away
City Express Junior Villahermosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miraflores

Address: Reforma No 304, Villahermosa 86000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Tabasco > Villahermosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Villahermosa
Price Range: $27 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Miraflores 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miraflores Villahermosa, Tabasco, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing