We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT SERVICE!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quinta Real Villahermosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quinta Real Villahermosa
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Villahermosa
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“GREAT SERVICE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We arrived 8:30 am and the check in time was later. The lady help us and 40 mins.later our room was . The room was nice, large and clean. We had lunch and the service and food was awesome. Mexico has delicious cuisine and this place has some examples of this. The pool is small, but for a one day trip was enough. You must go and visit Parque Museo la Venta.

Room Tip: Second Floor is great and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bony56003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quintareal, Director Comercial at Quinta Real Villahermosa, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Google Translation
Gracias por sus comentarios, esperamos que regrese pronto a esta su casa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    52
    27
    13
    10
See reviews for
32
33
4
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saltillo, Mexico
Level Contributor
176 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Great Facility and Staff, Hotel very beautiful room very well sized, good overall experince in this Hotel, great food nice enviroment for family or business. Would visit again worth it. Enjoyed greatly.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ROC_1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quintareal, Director Comercial at Quinta Real Villahermosa, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, esperamos nos visite pronto aqui en Su Casa Lejos de Casa- Quinta Real Villahermosa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Lousy service! No hot water in my room. Bed was not set when I arrived. I was moved to a lower category room, instead of a usual upgrade! Spoke with at least 4 people to complain and not a single person said "sorry".
Never again!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROGALA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMadrigal, Director Comercial at Quinta Real Villahermosa, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
We appreciate your comments, are very useful to improve our services and our staff, I offer a sincere apology waiting for us the opportunity to change their perception about the hotel.

Im at your orders!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

I liked Quinta Real Villahermosa hotel a lot. It's very elegant, spacious, beautiful and luxurious. There's a very good bar with excelent drinks, a very nice restaurant with very good food. It's a very huge and beautiful hotel.

The room was very good, with very nice furniture and a huge bathroom with excelent amenities.

The pool area was very beautiful and the personal very helpful.

It's a very good hotel to stay.

I recommend it!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea Lucia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesar M, Director of Sales at Quinta Real Villahermosa, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thanks for the recommendation unique experiences make guests return with us, we hope to have the opportunity to have in this home Quinta Real again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

Such a mixed experience. An elegant building, courteous staff and big rooms with a good bed, English TV channels (news and entertainment). The internet worked well. It felt very clean and charming.Then just under the surface things aren't quite what you'd expect:

- careful about your hotel bill. They had added an extra night on mine and had to point it out to take it off
- the bedroom smells. All of my colleagues had same issue. Mine was of cigarette smoke, others diagnosed it as mould... but we all had to find ways of coping (turning up the air con, spraying scent etc)
- If you are older, or pregnant or have any kind of mobility issue - then the bathroom is very high risk. There is a high marble step to get into the shower/bath. It's lethal for a well able person, so do ask for an alternative bathroom without the step. My shower also didn't really work very well, but my colleagues tell me theirs worked well - so may have just been a blip
- Room service! They charged me 300 pesos for a bowl of water with some finely chopped carrot in it. Eat somewhere else if you can (there's an amazing Brazillian restaurant 5 mins walk down the road)
- Check out. They sit you down and use a walkie talkie to check you haven't used the mini bar. You can tell they almost no customer service training, so it's just below standard for anyone used to a customer led experience

Now the business facilities.
- Huge conference rooms - - no windows but the very high ceilings make it feel spacious. HOWEVER - before choosing this location for a work meeting be VERY aware that you can hear everything going on in the rooms adjacent. And I mean everything. You are basically in the same room. We had to compete to be heard... From a competitive sensitivity point of view it's really quite dangerous how much you can hear ...... be careful ....
- Printing... Spent US$50 printing a 100 page document (and it took forever) - so be very careful!

Enjoy your stay....

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor rooms for smell, but choose them if you want a strong shower. If you are old...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigHappyFamily2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMadrigal, Director Comercial at Quinta Real Villahermosa, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Hello, thank you for reviews on this page, thank you for having selected as your home, we have suites of different types, without the step, with jacuzzi with jacuzzi thinking in older people, the minibar is checked out to check if there was consumption always relying on the host since at the end the guest signs a cheque for honor, have suites of smoking and non-smoking according to the reservationWe hope to see you soon at Quinta Real,

Im at your orders!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

Beautiful hotel, exceptionally clean, great facilities. Air conditioning was set too low and it couldn't be changed in the room but not a major issue. Staff very helpful and most spoke some English. The Restaurant was friendly, polite and relaxed. Good food and willing to change the menu to suit your needs. Although translation didn't always work out.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hbw1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMadrigal, Director Comercial at Quinta Real Villahermosa, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing us as your home away from home, we will take into account reviews to improve, hope to see you again.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

What else can I say... Nice experience since you first arrive, huge fountain and the looks of an old southeastern mexican hacienda. Courteous people in the front desk, the rooms are spacious, elegant, confortable. The furniture of good quality. The bathroom was amazing with amenities you would expect to find in a luxury expensive hotel.

Villahermosa is a very humid city, I got a room at the first floor and as soon as you walk in the hallway to your room you can perceive the smell of mold which extends to your room. This may be annoying to some people, I kind of get used to it. This may not happen at higher level floors, perhaps it can be checked at registration time.

The food and service at the restaurant were outstanding.

Check out is very slow, make sure to make some time for this.


Great experience overall. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank XFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Villahermosa hotels
9.4 mi away
Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Villahermosa Marriott Hotel
Villahermosa Marriott Hotel
#2 of 35 in Villahermosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Villahermosa
Hyatt Regency Villahermosa
#4 of 35 in Villahermosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Villahermosa
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Villahermosa
Crowne Plaza Hotel Villahermosa
#14 of 35 in Villahermosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Venta Inn Hotel
La Venta Inn Hotel
#10 of 35 in Villahermosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta Real Villahermosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Real Villahermosa

Property: Quinta Real Villahermosa
Address: Av. Prolongacion de Paseo Usumacinta 1402 | Fracc La Choca, Villahermosa 86035, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Tabasco > Villahermosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Villahermosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quinta Real Villahermosa 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience delightful luxury and impeccable service at the Quinta Real Villahermosa. Icon of the best district in the Tabasquenan capital, it is set within the facade of one of the grand haciendas from the city's historic past. Quinta Real Villahermosa combines world class hospitality, modern amenities and luxurious suites with a regional flare. Indulge in the rich decor of bright colors and classic ambiance within the hotel. Enjoy its modern and classic art collection in one of its many sun drenched rooms. Each suite tantalizes the senses with its rich linens, modern amenities and indispensable luxuries. Business Center (with personal assistance) Mon-Sun 7:00 a.M. To 11:00 p.M Boardrooms Convention rooms Gym and Pool Mon-Sun 6:00 a.M. To 11:00 p.M. Concierge Mon-Sun 7:00 a.M. To 11:00 p.M Restaurant Breakfast 6:30 a.M. To 12:30 p.M. Food 05:30 p.M. 1:00 P.M. Dinner 6:00 pm to 12:00 p.M. Bar Mon to Fri 5:00 a.M. To 01:00 p.M. Mon to Sat 5:00 a.M. To 03:00 p.M. Suite service (24 hours) Medical assistance (24 hours) Laundry and dry cleaning Babysitting (on request) Newspaper door of his suite Wake up service Wireless Internet in general areas (Additional cost) Executive transportation service (with extra charge) Recreational activities: - Park "La Choca" Time by taxi 5 min. / Walking 5 min. - Museum "La Venta" Time by taxi 10 min. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Quinta Real Villahermosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinta Real Hotel Villahermosa
Quinta Real Villahermosa Tabasco, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing