We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Hilton Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Villahermosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I got what I expect from Hilton, mediocre service at an inflated price. The only reason I choose this Hotel was it was close to the airport. The bathroom featured a loose shower door handle, a twice leaking shower hose, the room entertained with a very noisy A/C fan and the restaurant impressed with poor service, below average food and tiles falling of the walls, all well overprized. I stayed only a few times in a Hilton inside and outside the US, if nothing else was available and everytime I received mediocre service at an inflated price. That is the Hilton brand to me, nothing to be proud of.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Alexander R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa L, Marketing Executive at Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for having stayed at the Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center and for having posted your review on TripAdvisor.

I am truly disappointed that we fell rather short of meeting your expectations, and I can assure you that we have taken immediate actions to correct the physical aspects you mentioned. I kindly ask you to accept our most sincere apologies for not having lived up to our commitment to quality of service.

I am also concerned about your perception of the Hilton brand. We strive to fill the earth with the light and warmth of hospitality, and indeed invest lots of resources not only in keeping our hotels in good shape, but also in training our staff, so that they provide the kind of service that is demanded and expected from us. Also, I can assure you that our pricing strategies are always in line with our competitors.

I would like to ask of you not to stop using our Hilton hotels around the globe, as I am sure we can change your perception of the brand. As to this specific property, I would like to be informed of your next visit, if that is in your plans, to meet with you and take this discussion further.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, and to any of our many hotels and resorts around the globe.

Best regards,
Melissa Latournerie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (659)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 659 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

This Hilton has some very good points and some very bad points.

Room is spacious, bed comfortable, bathroom good.
The maid is friendly and efficient.
Restaurant serves tasty food and a delicious and extensive buffet breakfast. Service is prompt and courteous.

The safe in the room doesn't work (an advertised amenity). I reported this 3 times but they haven't fixed it.
The room has no alarm clock (an advertised amenity).
The refrigerator in the room doesn't work (an advertised amenity). When I reported this I was told that this is normal.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa L, Marketing Executive at Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your great review on TripAdvisor.

Although we are pleased to read that our rooms, maid service and restaurant were of your liking, we are disappointed to read that specific amenities in your room were not delivered as marked on our standards. Our purpose is to provide an exceptional stay and we apologize for not to meet and exceed your expectations. We thank for your comments, we will share them with the corresponding departments and we will use them to improve the quality of the products and services we offer to our guests.

We hope you consider staying with us again on your next visit to Villahermosa to experience our improvements.

Best regards,
Melissa Latournerie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Great staff! I didn't have an adptador to charge my iPhone and they went to buy it in Villahermosa to me :) Comfortable room and good infrastructure as I expected. However, the restaurant (diner and breakfast) didn't impress me. I was hoping more Mexican food experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Roney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa L, Marketing Executive at Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your great review on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read that our hotel was of your liking, especially the help offered by our staff with the detail of your adapter. Your comments regarding our food will be shared with the appropriate departments, to include more regional food options in the future.

We thank you again for your feedback and we are looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Villahermosa.

Best regards,
Melissa Latournerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

If you are in Villahermosa, do yourself a favor and stay at this Hilton location. It was clean, the food was fabulous and the staff was outstanding. I will return at my earliest moment. You will be soooo happy you did! Thanks again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tamara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa L, Marketing Executive at Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your great review on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to read that our hotel was of your liking, specially our cleanness, food and hospitable staff.

We thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to see you again on your next visit to Villahermosa.

Best regards,
Melissa Latournerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is a very nice hotel, very close to the airport. I consider this an advantage if you are arriving to Villahermosa at the end of the day or leaving Villahermosa early in the day. If you need to do business in town, this is probably not the best location to stay, as it is a 20 minute car ride to town.
The rooms are very nice, with a glass top desk and good internet service. Very nice shower with a rain-from-the-ceiling type of shower head and a glass door.
The layout of the hotel is a bit confusing, as it is built in a sloping terrain, so you have different levels as you walk away from the lobby, but the room numbers not always match the level the room is in. I consider this a minor inconvenience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francisco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVillahermosa, Marketing Executive at Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read that our hotel was of your liking, specially our rooms and showers. We would like to inform you, that for your convenience, we offer complementary transportation to and from the city center and the airport.
We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experience due to our layout.

We thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to see you again on your next visit to Villahermosa.

Best regards,
Melissa Latournerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Closest to the airport and located on a slight bluff the Hotel caters to the small conf and convention crowd. It has a large, good restaurant and very spacious, clean rooms. It is distant to the city, a car is required. Not a fancy hotel, but very very dependable for the trip.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the hillsides are very calming
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fritzNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVillahermosa, Marketing Executive at Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read that our facilities were of your liking and that in general you considered us a dependable hotel. We would like to inform you that for your convenience we offer complementary transportation to and from the city center and the airport.

Thank you again for your feedback; we look forward to see you again on your next visit to Villahermosa.

Best regards,
Melissa Latournerie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The staff are helpful and friendly. That's about it. The buffet's are limited,lukewarm and the same every day. The restaurant menu is also severely limited. The location is fine if you're flying in, having a meeting at the hotel, then flying out. If you're intending to do anything else, then you'd be better finding a hotel in, or nearer to, town. It will not be difficult to find a better one than this Hilton.It is close to nowhere. The desk in the room was small with a curved front edge and made of glass. A computer mouse will not work on that surface. It's terrible to work on and the internet connection is on the slow side. I will not be staying there again unless circumstances force me to..

Room Tip: Find one in a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JUD22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVillahermosa, Marketing Executive at Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

While we are happy you found our staff helpful and friendly, we strive to be much better and will use your comments to help us meet this goal. We are pleased to inform you that the hotel offers complementary transportation to and from downtown and the airport, perhaps on your next visit this might be helpful.

Thank you again for your feedback. We will work harder to exceed your expectations in the future.

Best regards,
Melissa Latournerie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Villahermosa hotels
8.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Villahermosa
Hyatt Regency Villahermosa
#6 of 35 in Villahermosa
376 reviews
8.7 mi away
Marriott Villahermosa Hotel
Marriott Villahermosa Hotel
#2 of 35 in Villahermosa
216 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Villahermosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Villahermosa
Crowne Plaza Hotel Villahermosa
#17 of 35 in Villahermosa
105 reviews
8.3 mi away
Fiesta Inn Villahermosa Cencali
Fiesta Inn Villahermosa Cencali
#10 of 35 in Villahermosa
177 reviews
6.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Villahermosa Tabasco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center

Address: Adolfo Ruiz Cortines Oriente Km 12.8 | Col. Dos Montes, Villahermosa 86280, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Tabasco > Villahermosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Villahermosa
#2 Spa Hotel in Villahermosa
#4 Business Hotel in Villahermosa
Price Range: $55 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center, the closest hotel to the International Airport of Villahermosa, and offering complimentary transportation. The hotel is located just fourteen minutes from the City Center with easy access to the ancient Mayan city of Palenque and the business district of Tabasco 2000. This modern Villahermosa hotel also offers a complimentary shuttle service to Gallerias Tabasco, Altabrisa Shopping Mall and downtown. With 26 meeting rooms spread over 26,000 sq. Ft. And the largest number of breakout rooms in the city, this Villahermosa hotel is the ideal choice for your event of up to 1,000 Guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Villahermosa Hotel
Villahermosa Hilton
Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center Tabasco, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing