We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Villahermosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Great staff! I didn't have an adptador to charge my iPhone and they went to buy it in Villahermosa to me :) Comfortable room and good infrastructure as I expected. However, the restaurant (diner and breakfast) didn't impress me. I was hoping more Mexican food experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Roney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa L, Marketing Executive at Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your great review on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read that our hotel was of your liking, especially the help offered by our staff with the detail of your adapter. Your comments regarding our food will be shared with the appropriate departments, to include more regional food options in the future.

We thank you again for your feedback and we are looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Villahermosa.

Best regards,
Melissa Latournerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (659)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 659 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

If you are in Villahermosa, do yourself a favor and stay at this Hilton location. It was clean, the food was fabulous and the staff was outstanding. I will return at my earliest moment. You will be soooo happy you did! Thanks again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tamara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa L, Marketing Executive at Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your great review on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to read that our hotel was of your liking, specially our cleanness, food and hospitable staff.

We thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to see you again on your next visit to Villahermosa.

Best regards,
Melissa Latournerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is a very nice hotel, very close to the airport. I consider this an advantage if you are arriving to Villahermosa at the end of the day or leaving Villahermosa early in the day. If you need to do business in town, this is probably not the best location to stay, as it is a 20 minute car ride to town.
The rooms are very nice, with a glass top desk and good internet service. Very nice shower with a rain-from-the-ceiling type of shower head and a glass door.
The layout of the hotel is a bit confusing, as it is built in a sloping terrain, so you have different levels as you walk away from the lobby, but the room numbers not always match the level the room is in. I consider this a minor inconvenience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francisco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVillahermosa, Marketing Executive at Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read that our hotel was of your liking, specially our rooms and showers. We would like to inform you, that for your convenience, we offer complementary transportation to and from the city center and the airport.
We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experience due to our layout.

We thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to see you again on your next visit to Villahermosa.

Best regards,
Melissa Latournerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Closest to the airport and located on a slight bluff the Hotel caters to the small conf and convention crowd. It has a large, good restaurant and very spacious, clean rooms. It is distant to the city, a car is required. Not a fancy hotel, but very very dependable for the trip.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the hillsides are very calming
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fritzNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVillahermosa, Marketing Executive at Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read that our facilities were of your liking and that in general you considered us a dependable hotel. We would like to inform you that for your convenience we offer complementary transportation to and from the city center and the airport.

Thank you again for your feedback; we look forward to see you again on your next visit to Villahermosa.

Best regards,
Melissa Latournerie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The staff are helpful and friendly. That's about it. The buffet's are limited,lukewarm and the same every day. The restaurant menu is also severely limited. The location is fine if you're flying in, having a meeting at the hotel, then flying out. If you're intending to do anything else, then you'd be better finding a hotel in, or nearer to, town. It will not be difficult to find a better one than this Hilton.It is close to nowhere. The desk in the room was small with a curved front edge and made of glass. A computer mouse will not work on that surface. It's terrible to work on and the internet connection is on the slow side. I will not be staying there again unless circumstances force me to..

Room Tip: Find one in a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JUD22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVillahermosa, Marketing Executive at Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

While we are happy you found our staff helpful and friendly, we strive to be much better and will use your comments to help us meet this goal. We are pleased to inform you that the hotel offers complementary transportation to and from downtown and the airport, perhaps on your next visit this might be helpful.

Thank you again for your feedback. We will work harder to exceed your expectations in the future.

Best regards,
Melissa Latournerie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We wanted two twin beds and got them--fine. Intenet was slowest we've experienced so far and kept cutting out? Meals were uneven, likely our fault. My brother and I like buffets. We got in late-ish and there was only a lunch buffet, not dinner, that ended at 6:00 so we decided to wait to eat until 5:00 so we could have the buffet. I was very disappointed, my brother though uneven but found things he was happy with. The breakfast redeemed itself. We went around 7:30 and both of us were delighted. for me the scrambled eggs tasted "real" and nice to see at least quasi-whole wheat bread for a change. First time I've seen peanut butter on this trio--a surprise since I've regularly seen peanuts in the market.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Sally I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVillahermosa, Marketing Executive at Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time and write a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We apologize for the inconveniences you had due to our internet, our IT team will put special attention to this detail.

We are happy to know you had a pleasant stay and that our breakfast buffet was of your liking, especially the eggs, bread and peanut butter. Perhaps on your next visit you would like to visit La Chopería, our new restaurant located near our pools that offers the best of the surf and turf, perfect for lunch or dinner.

We thank you again for your feedback and we hope you consider staying with us on your next visit to Villahermosa.

Best regards,
Melissa Latournerie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Fast & free shuttle. Long wait to check-in. Had to change rooms because the 1st stunk of cigarette smoke even though all of the rooms are supposed to be non-smoking. The only room available was 2 "queen" beds. We got to the room to find 2 very small full size beds. So we spent the first night of our vacation in separate beds, very romantic!

The internet at the business desk was painfully slow. There was no free wi-fi in the room. Which seemed ridiculous because the other 4 hotels we stayed at this trip were half the price of the Hilton and all had free wi-fi in the rooms!

Highlight of this stay was the large rain shower in the room. My husband took photos because it's the dream shower he'd like to have built at home.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L9mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVillahermosa, Marketing Executive at Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you and your husband had during your stay at our hotel, especially the incident with the room that smelled of cigarette.

While we are glad you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle and shower, we strive to be much better and your comments will help us meet this goal.

We hope you consider stay with us in your next visit to Villahermosa.

Best regards,
Melissa Latournerie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Villahermosa hotels
8.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Villahermosa
Hyatt Regency Villahermosa
#6 of 35 in Villahermosa
376 reviews
8.7 mi away
Marriott Villahermosa Hotel
Marriott Villahermosa Hotel
#2 of 35 in Villahermosa
216 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Villahermosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Villahermosa
Crowne Plaza Hotel Villahermosa
#17 of 35 in Villahermosa
105 reviews
8.3 mi away
Fiesta Inn Villahermosa Cencali
Fiesta Inn Villahermosa Cencali
#10 of 35 in Villahermosa
177 reviews
6.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Villahermosa Tabasco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center

Address: Adolfo Ruiz Cortines Oriente Km 12.8 | Col. Dos Montes, Villahermosa 86280, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Tabasco > Villahermosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Villahermosa
#2 Spa Hotel in Villahermosa
#4 Business Hotel in Villahermosa
Price Range: $55 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center, the closest hotel to the International Airport of Villahermosa, and offering complimentary transportation. The hotel is located just fourteen minutes from the City Center with easy access to the ancient Mayan city of Palenque and the business district of Tabasco 2000. This modern Villahermosa hotel also offers a complimentary shuttle service to Gallerias Tabasco, Altabrisa Shopping Mall and downtown. With 26 meeting rooms spread over 26,000 sq. Ft. And the largest number of breakout rooms in the city, this Villahermosa hotel is the ideal choice for your event of up to 1,000 Guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Villahermosa Hotel
Villahermosa Hilton
Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center Tabasco, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing