We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near airport. Far from anywhere else.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Villahermosa
Certificate of Excellence
County Durham
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Near airport. Far from anywhere else.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The staff are helpful and friendly. That's about it. The buffet's are limited,lukewarm and the same every day. The restaurant menu is also severely limited. The location is fine if you're flying in, having a meeting at the hotel, then flying out. If you're intending to do anything else, then you'd be better finding a hotel in, or nearer to, town. It will not be difficult to find a better one than this Hilton.It is close to nowhere. The desk in the room was small with a curved front edge and made of glass. A computer mouse will not work on that surface. It's terrible to work on and the internet connection is on the slow side. I will not be staying there again unless circumstances force me to..

Room Tip: Find one in a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JUD22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVillahermosa, Marketing Executive at Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

While we are happy you found our staff helpful and friendly, we strive to be much better and will use your comments to help us meet this goal. We are pleased to inform you that the hotel offers complementary transportation to and from downtown and the airport, perhaps on your next visit this might be helpful.

Thank you again for your feedback. We will work harder to exceed your expectations in the future.

Best regards,
Melissa Latournerie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    216
    96
    28
    23
See reviews for
181
101
29
231
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We wanted two twin beds and got them--fine. Intenet was slowest we've experienced so far and kept cutting out? Meals were uneven, likely our fault. My brother and I like buffets. We got in late-ish and there was only a lunch buffet, not dinner, that ended at 6:00 so we decided to wait to eat until 5:00 so we could have the buffet. I was very disappointed, my brother though uneven but found things he was happy with. The breakfast redeemed itself. We went around 7:30 and both of us were delighted. for me the scrambled eggs tasted "real" and nice to see at least quasi-whole wheat bread for a change. First time I've seen peanut butter on this trio--a surprise since I've regularly seen peanuts in the market.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sally I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVillahermosa, Marketing Executive at Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and write a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We apologize for the inconveniences you had due to our internet, our IT team will put special attention to this detail.

We are happy to know you had a pleasant stay and that our breakfast buffet was of your liking, especially the eggs, bread and peanut butter. Perhaps on your next visit you would like to visit La Chopería, our new restaurant located near our pools that offers the best of the surf and turf, perfect for lunch or dinner.

We thank you again for your feedback and we hope you consider staying with us on your next visit to Villahermosa.

Best regards,
Melissa Latournerie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Fast & free shuttle. Long wait to check-in. Had to change rooms because the 1st stunk of cigarette smoke even though all of the rooms are supposed to be non-smoking. The only room available was 2 "queen" beds. We got to the room to find 2 very small full size beds. So we spent the first night of our vacation in separate beds, very romantic!

The internet at the business desk was painfully slow. There was no free wi-fi in the room. Which seemed ridiculous because the other 4 hotels we stayed at this trip were half the price of the Hilton and all had free wi-fi in the rooms!

Highlight of this stay was the large rain shower in the room. My husband took photos because it's the dream shower he'd like to have built at home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L9mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVillahermosa, Marketing Executive at Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you and your husband had during your stay at our hotel, especially the incident with the room that smelled of cigarette.

While we are glad you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle and shower, we strive to be much better and your comments will help us meet this goal.

We hope you consider stay with us in your next visit to Villahermosa.

Best regards,
Melissa Latournerie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We decided to choose this hotel for its location and we took the right decision: very close to the airport and not so far from the place we were visiting.
We had a suite, which was quiet large and the daily service was great. The food is somehow average, breakfast is great though. Staff is very welcoming and accommodating

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skyerick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVillahermosa, Marketing Executive at Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and write a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to know you had a pleasant stay in one of our suites and that our overall service was good, your comment inspires us to continue in this path.

Thank you again for your review and feedback. We hope you stay with us on your next visit to Villahermosa.

Best regards,
Melissa Latournerie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

The hotel is an average Hilton, rooms, service.
The restaurants are ok. But the hotel restaurant was pretty average and overpriced.
Great view and beautiful pool.
Not all the employes in the front desk have a good attitude.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Violems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVillahermosa, Marketing Executive at Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. While we are glad you had a nice stay, we strive to be much better than average and will use your comments to help us meet this goal.

Thank you again for your review and feedback. We hope you return and we will work harder to exceed your expectations.

Best regards,
Melissa Latournerie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hempstead, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

great hotel, very clean and the staff was extremely professional and helpful. the restaurant food was very good and the bar had a good atmosphere. I will definitely be going back to stay at the Hilton Villahermosa again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Marta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonVillahermosa, Marketing Executive at Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel.
We are glad to know your stay was pleasant and our services were of your liking, specially our restaurant El Madrigal and bar La Chopería.
We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind regards from sunny Villahermosa, Tabasco.
Melissa Latournerie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

This is a good hilton. Things to think about when booking...

Its about 2mins to the airport and they offer free 24 hour shuttle.

It is in the middle of no where. It costs 200 pesos for a taxi from town one way.

If you coming from palenque on bus they drive straight past it so ask if they can drop u off.

The pool is great. But the whole hotel is really expensive.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome L, General Manager at Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments and taking the time to share your experience.
I am glad you liked our hotel and especially the pool.
Please be aware that for the convenience of our guests we have a free shuttle service to downtown Villahermosa.
I sincerely hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future.
Best regards from the beautiful State of Tabasco.
Jerome Luciani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Villahermosa hotels
8.7 mi away
Marriott Villahermosa Hotel
Marriott Villahermosa Hotel
#2 of 35 in Villahermosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Villahermosa
8.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Villahermosa
Hyatt Regency Villahermosa
#4 of 35 in Villahermosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Quinta Real Villahermosa
Quinta Real Villahermosa
#13 of 35 in Villahermosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
6.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Villahermosa Tabasco
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Villahermosa Tabasco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center

Property: Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center
Address: Adolfo Ruiz Cortines Oriente Km 12.8 | Col. Dos Montes, Villahermosa 86280, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Tabasco > Villahermosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Villahermosa
#4 Business Hotel in Villahermosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center, the closest hotel to the International Airport of Villahermosa, and offering complimentary transportation. The hotel is located just fourteen minutes from the City Center with easy access to the ancient Mayan city of Palenque and the business district of Tabasco 2000. This modern Villahermosa hotel also offers a complimentary shuttle service to Gallerias Tabasco, Altabrisa Shopping Mall and downtown. With 26 meeting rooms spread over 26,000 sq. Ft. And the largest number of breakout rooms in the city, this Villahermosa hotel is the ideal choice for your event of up to 1,000 Guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Villahermosa Hotel
Villahermosa Hilton
Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center Tabasco, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing