We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, modern hotel, but not near any restaurants.”
Review of La Venta Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Venta Inn Hotel
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Villahermosa
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
181 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice, modern hotel, but not near any restaurants.”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

This hotel is fine. The beds are very comfortable, the a.c.works well, (crucial in steamy Villahermosa) and the breakfast buffet was good. It is strictly modern, no frills, but fine for the price, A major drawback for us is that there were no restaurants other than chains in the vicinity. After a long drive, we didn´t want to get back in the car, and so ended up at the food court at a nearby mall. Not exactly what I had in mind for dinner.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank velagato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuroraMacfu, Gerente at La Venta Inn Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2015
Google Translation
Nos alegra que haya tenido una estancia satisfactoria con nosotros. Gracias por su comentario, esperamos vuelva pronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    58
    27
    5
    5
See reviews for
35
34
4
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We went to Villahermosa to see La Venta park. This hotel is located across the road from the park. It is a business hotel, very clean and easily accessible by road, with parking. The only drawback is the noise from the road.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myrto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuroraMacfu, Gerente at La Venta Inn Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2015
Dear guest, thank you for your comments, we hope to serve you again on your next trip to Villahermosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The building is nice, well located, just in front of La Venta Park.
The room was large and comfortable, great soft bed.

The complementary breakfast buffet was better than the average (maybe because it was sunday)

It's a great BUSINESS hotel. Much better than the economics franchise hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
832Gerencia832, Gerente at La Venta Inn Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Hello Rafael, thank you very much for your valuable comments; we hope to see you soon here in Villahermosa City .thank you very much Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Discouraged by reviews of downtown hotels and wanting to avoid the more expensive hotels, we selected La Venta Inn for our recent two day stay in Villahermosa. We booked the hotel on line from home for about 400 pesos less than the posted rate in the lobby.
We took a taxi from the ADO bus depot to the hotel for 25 pesos, sharing with another person who likely also paid 25 pesos. Going to the historical centre of Villahermosa, which was an enjoyable evening visit cost 50 pesos by taxi. But getting to the best site in Villahermosa, the Parque-Museo La Venta, was a short walk including a pedestrian overpass across a very busy street. This is where the huge Olmec statues have been relocated in a jungle like setting. A modest entry fee includes the Olmec artifacts and a zoo of indigenous animals. This park is part of a larger park, named after Tomas Garrido Canabal, with lagoons, playgrounds and walkways where we walked early each morning.
Our room was quite large, very clean, a bit sparse looking but the king sided bed was comfortable and there was a good sized flat screen TV.
A buffet breakfast was included in the rate but no other meals were available. We found few people in Villahermosa who spoke English and there did not seem to be any good restaurants near the hotel. We asked the receptionist, whose English was only slightly better than our Spanish, to recommend a good restaurant and book us a reservation. She recommended one in the newer modern section of town known as Tabasco 2000. . The hotel provided a taxi service and it seemed the rate was consistently 50 pesos, where ever we went.
All in all, a comfortable stay and great location for a walk in the park.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
832Gerencia832, Gerente at La Venta Inn Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, siempre ponemos nuestro particular entusiasmo por atender amablemente a nuestros huéspedes.. esperamos verlos de regreso pronto...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwyn, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed only one night and caught a plane the next morning. We arrived late afternoon with insufficent cash yet still wanting to eat dinner (w/o driving--Villahermosa is a bit difficult to navigate). After narrowing down our restaurant choices, we asked for help at the desk.

A man with more English than we had Spanish (Francisco?) was kind enough to call a restaurant for us (Jangada, see separate review), find out what time they closed, and even ask on our behalf whether they accepted credit cards. He also advised that we ask our taxi driver (whom the desk had called for us) to return to the restaurant for us at a certain time, since hailing a cab in some areas is apparently not trivial. This all worked very well; and what little the hotel may lack was more than made up by the courtesy and helpfulness of the front desk.

That said, our room was large and relatively quiet, the breakfast buffet was satisfying, (like many Mexican hotels) there's a safe in the room for valuables / electronic devices, and there's free parking right at the hotel. The park / zoo is only a short walk (pedestrian overpass) across the street; the zoo was closed the morning we were there, but the park itself is beautiful and interesting: watch for the crocodiles!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhreilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
832Gerencia832, Gerente at La Venta Inn Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por sus valiosos comentarios que nos comprometen a ser mejores cada día y en cada momento. Confiamos verlos pronto de regreso..saludos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Good breakfast buffet. Unfortunately the Park right across the street was closed until one week after our visit!
We took a bus to Comalcalco for a cacao Hacienda tour and the fantastic Archeological site. Ran into an American "star' with a huge security escort there. Did not recognise him...I suspec t they were scouting a location.
The Hotll staff are definitely spanish speaking...but hey...this is Mexico right? we were fairly bilingual so this was not an issue. I will try posting some pics.

Room Tip: On a busy street, but no room noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillinMidMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
832Gerencia832, Gerente at La Venta Inn Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por sus valiosos comentarios. Capacitaremos a nuestro personal para que mejore su conversación en Ingles y otros idiomas. saludos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schiedam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We booked this hotel because it is located near the Venta Museum park. We were only staying for one night wanted to visit the museum in the morning and leave afterwards. Unfortunately the museum was closed. But of course we can’t blame the hotel for this. Therefore it would have been a good choice if the museum had been open. The hotel was clean, but it is very noisy. In the room, which was on the second floor a fair bit down the hall, you could still hear the receptionists talking on the phone and every other noise in the hallway. The airco and the music in the restaurant were very high so breakfast was not really very pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corbinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Villahermosa hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Villahermosa
Hyatt Regency Villahermosa
#3 of 35 in Villahermosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center
1.5 mi away
Mision Express Villahermosa
Mision Express Villahermosa
#9 of 35 in Villahermosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Villahermosa
0.6 mi away
Marriott Villahermosa Hotel
Marriott Villahermosa Hotel
#2 of 35 in Villahermosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Viva Villahermosa
Hotel Viva Villahermosa
#14 of 35 in Villahermosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Venta Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Venta Inn Hotel

Property: La Venta Inn Hotel
Address: Av. Aldolfo Ruiz Cortines 1110, Col. Oropeza, Villahermosa, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Tabasco > Villahermosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Villahermosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Venta Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your La Venta Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Venta Inn Hotel Villahermosa, Tabasco, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing