We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Ranjith is a phenomenal guide for your Sri Lanka experience!

We read so many great reviews about Ranjith and his services and so decided to connect with him for... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Simon R
Sri Lanka midigama tours

Me. Ranjith is a nice, responsible and reliable driver, who will show you beauties of Sri Lanka as... read more

Reviewed May 21, 2018
Silvia L
via mobile
Read all 40 reviews
  
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
31
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews drove safely great driver colombo airport sri lanka uda whatsapp ella accommodation ranjith
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We read so many great reviews about Ranjith and his services and so decided to connect with him for our trip. From the moment we connected, he was kind, courteous, reliable, responsible, friendly, fun and helpful. He drove us safely from the airport to Weligama in a thunderstorm. He put together an awesome itinerary for a trip to Ella which also accommodated the things we wanted to see. On the way back to Colombo, he was able to locate a special Buddhist temple I have been wanting to visit for 30 years
and got us there. We are planning another trip to Sri Lanka in November and Ranjith will be the first person we contact! :)

1  Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

Me. Ranjith is a nice, responsible and reliable driver, who will show you beauties of Sri Lanka as well picks you up or drops you off at the airport. I recommend using his services.

Thank Silvia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018

Mr. Ranjith was recommended to us by our friend and there is no regret using his service during our stay in Sri Lanka (Midigama – Tissa – Ella – Nuvara Eliya – Kandy). We have travelled with Mr. Ranjith for 4 days in total and felt very safe and welcomed on the “board”. Ranjith is very responsible, always on time and also very friendly and kind. His car is spacious and clean. We have seen many beautiful places that we did not know about along the way. I would definitely recommend Mr. Ranjith tours to anyone who does not have much time for travel but still wants to see as much as possible. I would suggest discussing the trip and your priorities in advance so Mr. Ranjith can set up the best schedule for your trip.

Thank Petuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2018

We used Ranjith for our airport pickup and a few smaller transfers around the southern beaches of Sri Lanka. He was really easy to communicate with, very quick to respond on whatsapp and his English easy to understand. His prices were good and his driving safe. He was always on time with a smile. Would recommend!

Thank ginmat82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2018 via mobile

Mr Ranjith is a great guy, very reliable, helpful and honest with pricing. One of our group left their phone in his cars and he managed to get it back to us even though we were hours away by the time we realised.
He picked us up from the airport and took us to the beach and then also took us to ella via a national park. Both times he was on time and the trips went smoothly and took as long as he said. His cars were comfortable and felt safe.

Thank ninahur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Ranjith is a good driver and always in good humor. We did two airport transfers and a drive to Yala National Park and a Hiriketiya drop off. He was always on time and charges fair prices. I can recommend driving with him.

Thank Maarten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile

We went with Ranjith a few times during our stay in Sri Lanka! Always punctual, drives safely, always in a good mood and show you intresting places along the road! He'll arrange your whole sri lankan trip if you ask.. Will recommend to friends and will def use his services again!

/Daniel

Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2018

We have had Ranjith take us on two Safari's (both Yala and Udawalwe) and he was amazing! Picked us up early enough to make to the park's for sunrise and was early, which doesn't happen often in Sri Lanka.

He is super friendly and charges an incredibly reasonable price for all transfers and sets up great tours with very nice people.

We highly recommend Ranjith for any of your transfer or tour needs!

Thank Becca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2018

We used Ranjith for a trip to Weligma to Ohio via Uda Wela. Ranjith was punctual and took us exactly where we wanted to go. The trip turned out to be very challenging as we had booked accomodation in a very remote location but he got us there in the dark, down very steep roads. He could have very easily told us it was not possible but he did not, great attitude, I would definitely use him again if traveling in Sri Lanka.

Thank missjanebr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

I found Ranjit on tripadviser, the reviews werent bluffing, he is amazing!
We were planning to visit so many places in our first (maybe the only too) trip. I contacted several agencies , Ranjit was best because:
-No additional cost for more miles
-7seater van, not a 5seater car. Well maintained!
-full coverage: 9am on 1st day from off-colombo and he dropped us to airport at 11pm on the last day.

And additionally
-He is a smily, despite of 3-6hr drive every day.
-Knows the foto spots
-Recommends where to / where not to: we visited so many places because of him- he recommends and drives extra 30min + so that we can experience :)

Thank veronical467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews