We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and spacious”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room with original victorian fire place
kitchen
kitchen
Ground floor bedroom with original wood floor
double bedroom wheelchair accessible
Internal hall way of the apartment with vintage artwork
Lower level second bedroom with two single beds
Lower level second bedroom with two single beds
Lower level second bedroom with two single beds
Wet room bathroom/ wheelchair accessible
outdoor sitting area
Garden/courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Westgate-on-Sea, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KingdomVi...
Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful and spacious”
Reviewed May 11, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a lovely stay, visiting Margate about a mile away and the sea is a 3 minute walk away. we had a lovely time in the nice clean apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konnie B
Berlin
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice, Comfortable Apartment Close to Train Station and Shops”
Reviewed September 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed in this apartment for a two weeks’ holiday in Westgate on Sea. It was well equipped; we found everything we needed including a washing machine and a dishwasher. There were two bedrooms. The main bedroom was on the ground level as the rest of the apartment. The second bedroom was downstairs, just below the main bedroom. We even had a private little court where we liked to sit when the weather was fine.

From the apartment, it was a 100 m walk to the main road with a lot of shops, cafés and restaurants. Westgate Station was a 200 m walk from the apartment. The seafront was about 300 m away.

Though we had no private car park, we always managed to find a place to leave the car very close to the apartment.

We did a lot of sightseeing in the area. We went to several gardens including the famous Sissinghurst. Should you like to go there, we recommend a visit during the week as Sissinghurst is always very busy. Don’t miss ancient Canterbury with its cathedral and historic Rochester with its cathedral and interesting places connected with Charles Dickens. We went on a boat trip on the river Medway and really enjoyed it.

Whatever you plan to do during your stay in Westgate on Sea, this is the ideal place to start from.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms_Shorty...
Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous apartment + great location = wonderful holiday”
Reviewed August 26, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was our second holiday spent at the lovely Sands holiday apartment. Once again, Anna ensured that our much-treasured family holiday went smoothly. From booking, to the wonderful friendly welcome from Anna’s agent, Claire, to the prompt return of our security deposit, I cannot fault it.

Claire was there to greet us upon our arrival and was on-hand to deal with any queries throughout the week. The apartment is beautiful and provides everything needed for a relaxing holiday – a real home-from-home.

We spent each day at St Mildred’s Bay, which is a very short walk away. No car required, but if you are driving, there is some free parking adjacent to the beach.

On the one day the weather was overcast, we walked into Margate, explored the new Dreamland amusement park, visited the Turner Contemporary art gallery and then played Adventure Golf at Westbrook, before walking back to Westgate. There is no shortage of things to do within walking distance, or a short train journey away, for the less-energetic!!

I have been visiting Westgate-on-Sea since my childhood in the 1970’s and it remains beautiful and unspoilt. If you are looking for a real traditional seaside holiday, staying in a beautiful apartment, then this is for you.

Thank you, Anna!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect apartment near beautiful beach.
Liked least: Our week away coming to an end!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Absolutely lovey flat”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had such a great time in Westgate. The holiday flat is lovely and has everything you could want. It has such a homely feel to it, lovely decor, spacious and clean. Very close to the station, town and beach. We always managed to find a parking space close by even in the height of the season.

Fab holiday, we will be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the flat and it's homely feel
Liked least: I can't think of anything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie8528
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, excellent location”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Nice welcome by Clare, who showed us round and gave us all the necessary information for our stay. Apartment was very nice and well equipped, with the main bedroom being on the ground floor along with the kitchen, lounge/dining room and bathroom. The second bedroom is downstairs. Location is an excellent base for visiting all nearby towns such as Margate, Ramsgate, Cliftonville, Broadstairs, Herne Bay, Whitstable, etc. We were lucky with the weather, which added to the enjoyment of our holiday!
Thank you. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
007Mags
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed April 27, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Gorgeous, comfortable, clean, peaceful and beautifully decorated apartment. Very well equipped kitchen, free wifi, cute outside seating area, walk-in shower - perfect place for a stay with friends or family. Within very easy access of train station, road networks, local shops and the beach!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2016
Thanks for the nice review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our property.
We do hope to welcome you again next year.
Regards
Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melanie p
Ware, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed April 26, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Spent a fantastic few days in this lovely apartment. It has everything you need for a comfortable holiday. The apartment is very clean and bright and very homely. It is central and close to the beach with the station and shops at the end of the road. It provided a great base for us to be able to explore the local highlights and a cosy place to return to in the chilly weather. I will definitely be booking a holiday here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and comfort with everything there that you need
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2016
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Sands Holiday Apartment.
Thank you for being great guests and appreciating our property.
We do hope to welcome you again in the future.
Many thanks
Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing