We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous place, really helpful owners- totally...”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room with original victorian fire place
kitchen
kitchen
Ground floor bedroom with original wood floor
double bedroom wheelchair accessible
Internal hall way of the apartment with vintage artwork
Lower level second bedroom with two single beds
Lower level second bedroom with two single beds
Lower level second bedroom with two single beds
Wet room bathroom/ wheelchair accessible
outdoor sitting area
Garden/courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Westgate-on-Sea, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LMStravel...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous place, really helpful owners- totally recommend!”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I was travelling alone looking for a weekend away from the bustle of London life. This place is perfect- a minutes walk from the train station and 5 minutes walk from the beach. Beautifully decorated, clean, well stocked kitchen, comfy bed, good wi-fi and with a really lovely little terrace out the back with Mediterranean style decorating. The town itself is small and very peaceful - not much more than a row of shops- but includes a deli, upmarket bar/ coffee place and a co-op supermarket- so you can go for a stroll and grab a coffee/ read a book and feel very relaxed. For me that was much better than the arcades, chip shops and noisy through road at Margate. You can also walk to Margate along the beach in 1/2 hour. I would definitely come back and I totally recommend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley...
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed here for a long weekend with my son and father. Booking was very easy as was check-in. We have been staying in Westgate for many years and it never looses its quaintness. The flat is ideally situated for the beach and pretty high street.
We was met by Amanda who showed us around and was on hand for any problems. The flat was perfect for us and well kept and clean with a lovely little courtyard at the back.
We had a fab stay and despite the weather( which sadly was not at it's best) managed to make the most of the local beaches and amenities.
Anna the owner was also on hand should anything go wrong.
Thank you for having us!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: weather!!!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2015
Thank you so much for your review and for being such a great guests.
I am really glad that you have enjoyed your stay and I hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euroblue1...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Very convenient and comfortable location in easy reach of main locations in North East Kent.”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Made very welcome by Amanda and found the accomodation very clean, well equipped, interesting and and attractive. Anna (the owner) also phoned after we had checked in to ensure that everything was OK. Although in a built up area, the location is very quiet and within easy walking distance of the coastline and beaches.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2015
thank you so much for the great review. I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The care taken in decorating and furnishing the apartment
Liked least: No complaints!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2015
I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found the property to be stylish an conveniently located. You have been great guests and we hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
McKechnie...
Tarbert, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday accommodation”
Reviewed May 28, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The accommodation was to a high standard and in a convenient location near to shops and the beach .The bed was comfortable and shower excellent and we had all we needed for our stay . We know Westgate as have family members that live there and like it as a seaside town. We enjoyed visiting the local shopping area Westwood Cross as we live in a rural area of Scotland and therefore the shops were a treat . The local Indian Resturant was also to a high standard and very popular and booking is advised .

Do not be put off by the street scape . Parking is on the busy street but we were always able to the park near to the flat .

Finally the support given with this booking and our stay by both the owner Annie and her agent was most helpful and unobtrusive .

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2015
Thank you for being great guests, delighted you enjoyed our property location and that you found the apartment to be comfortable.
Hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally r
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An excellent extended stay for our family from February to May in 2015.”
Reviewed May 16, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We found the flat very homely with a fully equipped kitchen for home cooked meals and a comfortable relaxing lounge area . Having the extra bedroom downstairs allowed our teenage daughter to have her own space . We enjoyed the sunny court yard and the bathroom was spacious and well appointed. The flat is close to the train station, bus services and friendly locals were all willing to help with advice on things to do. Overall an amazing flat in a great location for our extended stay in the UK.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2015
Hi Sally,
Thank you very much for your great review. I am really pleased that you have had a good time in the apartment.
You will always be welcome if you every return to the UK.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bantam56
Leeds
2 reviews
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed November 18, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed here for 9 nights in November 2014. The accommodation is excellent, the furnishings and decor are first class and the apartment was spotlessly clean. Location is very close to Westgate-on-Sea train station but in a quiet location. Public transport links are good. We would certainly stay here again and would recommend to friends.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing