We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real gem!”
Review of La Pepiniere

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chatenay-sur-Seine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Pepiniere
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I was looking for an experience of rural France, and a stay at La Pepiniere did not disappoint. It is a charming bed and breakfast with the option of dinner with the family (excellent food - and wine - and great company).

There is ample parking. The evening meal, cooked by Damien, was superb and the "continental" breakfast was also good. The room I stayed in is a converted barn that has retained many of its original features.

Pierre and Damien have put a huge amount of time and effort into the buildings and grounds, but most importantly, the atmosphere, that ensures a stress-free visit a world away from the "rat race".

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 220 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2012

I just want to say a big thank you to Pierre and Damien for making us feel special, our relaxing stay at La Pepiniere was without doubt the high point of our recent trip to France! Each morning we received a superb breakfast with homemade “confiture”; I believe the baker delivers specially.

The rooms were spotlessly clean and very nicely decorated, combining contemporary style with the more traditional features that characterise this building.
Pierre also went out of his way to propose us plans for the weekend (castle of Fountainbleau, medieval city of Provins, …) We loved this B&B!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daragon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien C, Propriétaire at La Pepiniere, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Armele F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien C, Propriétaire at La Pepiniere, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank delphine6492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien C, Propriétaire at La Pepiniere, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gwenaelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien C, Propriétaire at La Pepiniere, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Baha89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien C, Propriétaire at La Pepiniere, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Pepiniere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Pepiniere

Address: Rue du Plessis | Hammeau du Plessis, 77126 Chatenay-sur-Seine, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Chatenay-sur-Seine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Chatenay-sur-Seine
Price Range: $61 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After discovering the splendid medieval city of provins or visiting the french style royal gardens of fontainebleau, we offer you a relaxing stay in our guesthouse. Enjoy the peaceful setting in a small and quiet village with great views over the countryside landscapes enjoy wintertime cosiness by the fire or summer sun in our orchard garden. Take the time to visit the charming french villages in the neighbourhood with their old castles and abbeys or go for a panoramic walking / biking tour. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing