We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil and Gorgeous”
Review of La Estiria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Estiria
Ranked #1 of 2 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We spent three wonderful nights at La Estiria. The area is stunningly beautiful, and La Estiria is warm and welcoming. Although we have little experience with horse riding, Leonardo turned us into gauchos with his patience and enthusiasm. He also helped us milk the cow, collect eggs, feed ñandu and burros and hens, and appreciate the farm setting. The food was good; Valentina's the homemade bread was terrific! Maria as the hostess made a special effort to get us reservations on the bus for our trip back to Montevideo. The owners are gracious and very interesting to talk to. One of the highlights of our three months in Uruguay!

Room Tip: Superior rooms in the main house are well appointed and spacious. Our standard room in the adjoinin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EugenieFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 23 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2013

My wife and me came for a weekend in november, we had an incredibly nice and wonderful stay. Very warm wellcome, superb rooms, comida casera de lo mejor!
Las cabalgatas were wonderful, the place is really great, teh whole team so friendly, we will never forget.
We will come back!!
Very recommendable!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

So let me start by telling you that finding a place to stay in Uruguay for Christmas was not an easy thing. I emailed a lot of places and many were not opened. Some quoted me a completely outrageous price and then made me feel like an intruder by "making them work on such a special day" so i was a little disheartened by the time i got in touch with La Estiria. However from then things started looking up! The price was very reasonable, the communication really good and from then on i really started looking forward to our stay. Once we got there I found that the website if anything understated how nice the place was, it really is a lovely place. The staff was really nice, the Gaucho was really friendly, he even taught us how to milk a cow! (And that's how your Spanish can be pathetic and yet back from holiday you know exactly how to say milk a cow!). I really enjoyed roaming around the farm before dinner, It is where we saw our first Armadillo, had an encounter with a friendly pig and saw a beautiful sunset. We only stayed one night but I would have enjoyed staying an other night. My only criticism would be that i didn't love the food but actually it was on a par with the other Estancia we stayed at. I recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lyds76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CR_Wilson_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank soledad_correa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank lcasella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CatiaChuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trinidad hotels
10.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Flores
Gran Hotel Flores
#2 of 2 in Trinidad
94 reviews
4.8 mi away
Complejo Turistico Flores
10.8 mi away
Maxim Hotel
Maxim Hotel
#1 of 2 in Trinidad
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Estiria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Estiria

Address: Route 3, Km 209. 3, Trinidad 85000, Uruguay
Location: Uruguay > Flores Department > Trinidad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Price Range: $197 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Estiria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing