We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Shepreth
Post
Inbox
Search

“Wonderful place ”

Teacake at Shepreth
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Shepreth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Teacake at Shepreth is a 17th century thatched tearoom with garden, serving light lunches, sandwiches, tea/coffee and homemade cakes. We advise booking a table to avoid disappointment and Afternoon Tea is available by reservation only. We are open Wednesday to Saturday (10am-4:30pm)and Sunday(11am-4pm). Find us next to Docwra’s Manor in Shepreth, opposite the war memorial. We are a 5 minute walk from Shepreth train station (London-Cambridge line).
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our first visit here with friends and family. Accommodated us despite not having booked, but only just so be sure to book especially in summer. We had a lovely table in a typical English garden. The staff are so friendly and welcoming and the food is delicious, gluten free and vegan options were available. We will be back.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank TheDgbys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 196 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2019 via mobile

Always a joy to have morning coffee, lunch or afternoon tea at this little gem of a tea rooms. Sat in the garden for the first time this morning/lunch time and it was perfect. Peaceful surrounding, great food and attentive service. What more could you wish for? Very highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank PhilipB174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019

We woke up fancying a coffee and breakfast / brunch out, we googled for recommended cafes near Cambridge and found the Teacake, we were not disappointed. Great coffee and good choice of food options that we felt were slightly different to normal fare such as beans on toast with cheese, scrambed eggs on a muffin with mushroom... simple, light and tastey food. Lovely character to the place and well run with very good service; next time we will try the afternoon.tea

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2019

Had jacket potatoes and cream tea. Both delicious. Sat in the lovely garden. Warm service lovely place

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Zerli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

I booked Teacake to celebrate my mum's 80th Birthday, we had a wonderful afternoon! The atmostphere was so relaxing and the food was exquisite, served by friendly and attentive staff.

The savoury scones and sausage rolls were warm fresh from the oven and the sandwiches were freshly cut and delicious. Everything was home made and great care was taken to make everything as tasty, fresh and scrumptious as possible.

Overall a truly memorable afternoon, topped off by a surprise bouquet of flowers for my Mum! Thank you to everyone at Teacake for a wonderful experience.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lkingy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teacake at Shepreth also viewed

Thriplow, Cambridgeshire
Orwell, Cambridgeshire
 
Abington Pigotts, Cambridgeshire
 
Shepreth, Cambridgeshire
Royston, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Teacake at Shepreth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing