We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bendleby Ranges
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelway Motel(Port Pirie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
33
12
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat weekendfabulous placelong dropcamp kitchentoilets showerswalking trailsremote campwarrenjanecampsitesceneryadvicefirewoodcampingsitesaccommodationrain
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 45 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2014

My wife, our dog, and I had a very pleasant couple of days in the cottage at Bendleby. It is a great place to do a bit of driving and walking in an attractive part of the Flinders Ranges. We have a Honda Jazz and found that we could drive enough of the roads on the property to easily fill in our time when driving was combined with walking. The more hilly roads require 4 wheel drive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

The third visit here and loved every minute. 4 wheel drive trip is a must as scenery is spectacular. We will definitely be returning and spreading the word about this relatively unknown part of the country

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank gwennap32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

have just come back today from a 3 night stay at Bendleby Ranges. a group of 12 of us stay at the Shearers Quarters for a weekend of relaxation and 4WDriving - they do not go hand in hand!
the track ratings, we thought, we spot on with the varying degrees of difficulty and Warren was great with his advice and recommendations of what tracks to try first to build up some confidence and also test your skills. the views were great and varied and all drivers and passengers thoroughly enjoyed the tracks however after having a good look and a bit of a walk along Billy Goat Track, we wisely decided not to drive this track in our vehicles.... will leave this for another day when cars and skills may be upgraded.... definitely not for the faint hearted!
the accomodation was great, the beds really comfortable and a well equip kitchen and outside undercover area for keeping out of the sun or rain. showers were hot and no septic smells from the toilets as we have found at other shearers quarters we have stayed at in other locations.
Warren and Jane were great hosts and kept us well topped up with some great firewood.
With a quite diverse group of travellers, everyone enjoyed their stay and we are looking forward to booking again in a few years time..

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I stayed at Bendleby for 1 week and can't speak highly enough of the hospitality shown by Jane and Warren and the rest of the staff. The camp kitchen is a sight for sore eyes in the middle of nowhere. The 4wdriving is anywhere from easy to hard with some beautiful scenery thrown in.
Highly recommended if you like the outback, peace and quiet, 4wdriving and an air conditioned camp kitchen with hot showers and flushing toilets (all clean!!!).
Richard Lowe

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank richard l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This was our second time to Bendleby Ranges with the family. Camping at Brady's campsite we had a fantastic 4 days with other friends. Bushwalking, 4WDing (for all levels), Photography and general just loving the environment. The scenery spectacular and views are amazing. Camp cooking on the fire with plenty of free provided wood this is a place you need to experience to get back to nature. Great place for the kids to fossick through creek beds and get away from the city stuff. Good clean facilities for an unspoilt remote location.

Jane & Warren were fantastic hosts always there for a chat and plenty of info to get the most of your stay.

Will hopefully get back again this year

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews