We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holyday 2013(August)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Arazzo Apartments & Studios
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Good memories about a wonderfull time spent on Zante at Arazzo. Everything from the talking on the ohone for arrangements untill arriving there was more than satisfactory. Ms. Angela very kind and heartfull Lady did her best every day to make our accomodation more than pleasant. A very nice area there.Quoiet and very much away from the tumult of a noisy land spot. In fact the best place to have for a refreshing vacation. The appartments are all very spacefull comparing with the greekcondition on other islands(we have been on Crete Kos Thassos)Every day was cleaning as necessary done with carefulness by the Lady Angella. None of the wishes were left open during the stay.We needed a car.It was done at a very good price by dhe Lady.We needed good It was arranged at a very resonable price by the Lady. We needed information about where to go what to visit. It was done with smartness by the Lady.We found food to by right across the street(best fruits on the island are there)We could walk on the beach and also in the evening we could have our "Promenade" walk without inconvinience. Yes. To the beach we had ti walk about 150meters but to the best beach on the island about 10 minutes(may be8 minutes). Aperfect location to be also for our children. For sure we are going to be there next time. We think that is a beautifull place also for a vacation on Oktober November or December.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank Anghel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arazzo, Owner at Arazzo Apartments & Studios, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for your review and insightful comments.
Your honest opinions are valuable to us, and we appreciate your having taken the time to post your thoughts.
We hope that as the years go by we can continue to serve our guests with pleasure and caring while making your stay memorable.
We hope to see you soon.
Angella Vardakastani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 49 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013

If you are looking for an accomodation in a lovely place with a wonderful see, with a perfect landlady that will provide you all you need with discretion, this is the place for you.
The apartments are spacious and really clean, located in one of the most beautiful zone of the island.
Ms Angella is always there to give you help if required
Not far you can find shops and taverns where you can eat very good Greek meals.
In few kilometers you can find dream beach or water sports.
At least, on a taxi I read this "Z.: arrive as a guest, live as a friend", this is true: this island is special.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10Loredana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arazzo, Ιδιοκτήτης at Arazzo Apartments & Studios, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank You for Giving Me Your Valuable Time.
Thank you very much for your detailed review.
Thank you for your thoughtful and constructive comments.

We hope to see you at Arazzo soon.
Angella Vardakastani\Sterpis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Angella is the very kind and helpfull lady of the house! You can ask her (almost) everything! The house is very cosy and daily cleaned! Daily fresh towels and every few days fresh bed linen! A perfect place and location to spend a two week holiday with small children. We travelled with 2 girls, 3 and 1 year old. The area is green, quiet and very pitoresque. There's a swimming pool, an animal farm, a fruit market and a small supermarket just around the corner. The sea is only a 5 minute walk away. And the beautiful beach of Porto Zorro and Gerakas (where the Careta Careta turles nest their eggs) are very nearby. We stayed in Arazzo Apartments from 01/09/2013 - 14/09/2013 and we still remember this holiday as one of the best we ever had! Thank you again Angella for the fantastic stay! Veerle, Simon, Yuma and Lewis.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Veerle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arazzo, Owner at Arazzo Apartments & Studios, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear family Veerle, Simon, Yuma and Lewis.
Thank you for choosing Arazzo for your recent stay in Vassilikos village.
We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests.

It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.
It was a pleasure to serving you.
we hope to see you again soon.

Angella Vardakastani\Sterpis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

It is really one of the best place to stay. We were there with babies and it was excellent. Very nice, very clean, very good and beautiful rooms. And really very pleasant mistress.
House is not far from the sea and main street with shops.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank KonstantinKraev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arazzo, Owner at Arazzo Apartments & Studios, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Konstantin & Oksana.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Arazzo.
Appreciate that you took the time to write your comments about your staying at our accommodastion.
Like visitors who have visited the Vassilikos village several times your review is very important.
It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.
We hope to see soon.

Angella Vardakastani\Sterpis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed at this villa in July. The owner - Angella Strepis is very helpful and kind person. Thank you Angella for providing our stay at your villa. This is quiet place and convenient location with picturesque site. In the evening we could hear the rote from the nearest beach. Very calm and relaxing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arazzo, Owner at Arazzo Apartments & Studios, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Andrew.
Is was a pleasure to have you as our guest.
We hope your stay at Arazzo becomes part of the great memories of your trip Zakynthos Island.
Appreciate that you took the time to write your comments, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

We hope to see you soon at Arazzo.

Angella Vardakastani\Sterpis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We could not have asked for more from either our perfect hostess, apartment or from the beautiful area of Vassilikos. We slipped into relaxed mode when we got out of the taxi and stayed that way for the full 2 weeks during which time Angelika was always available to answer any questions regarding activities etc.. She works very hard to ensure her guests are comfortable and that they are as informed as they want to be about the wonderful surrounding area. We both like peace and quiet when on holiday but have to keep moving albeit from one beach to the next, the next and even the next. We had it all, lots of walking, loads of swimming, good food from a taverna that cuts out the middle man and produces all it's own meat, veg, salad etc. in the hills above the area. We did not feel the need by by hiring a car this would have been a perfect base for exploring the rest of the island which is indeed full of charm.....don't go home without spending an informative & relaxing day with Marios on his boat spotting the turtles and all other aspects of marine life, natural history; a mind of information and a true love of his subject.
Well done Angelika, keep your head above the water and thank you, you will stay in our hearts.

Room Tip: Just book it, they all looked good to me. Upstairs had a better view, downstairs was cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenna14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arazzo, Owner at Arazzo Apartments & Studios, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind comments.
I'm so glad you liked your staying at Arazzo.

“The journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step.”

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Angella Sterpis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Angela is the perfect landlady, all needs are catered for. We each have a comfy clean bed in clean, studio flat with all the amenities that we ever need. We overlook beautiful scenery both back & front. It is only a short walk to either beach or nearest supermarket & greengrocer and a slightly longer walk to the village with restaurant, Bistro and next supermarket and a couple of gift shops. Just a bit further and you have two more supermarkets and two restaurants. There are several beach tavernas and a nearby pool-bar and miles of safe sandy beach.
We will be back once more next year.

Room Tip: Some apartments have a bath others a shower so ask Angela if you have a preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Irene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arazzo, Owner at Arazzo Apartments & Studios, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear friends Irene & Mixalis.
We have read your comments about our accommodation and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.
Llike travellers which you have been many years at Vassilikos resort and also many times to Arazzo it is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.

Keep coming.
Thank you very much!!
Angella Vardakastani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Arazzo Apartments & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arazzo Apartments & Studios

Address: Vasilikos, Ano Vasilikos 291 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Ano Vasilikos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Ano Vasilikos
Price Range: $72 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Arazzo Apartments & Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal place for those who prefer quiet holidays with direct access to the sea Few steps from the sea shore our property offers a truly unique holiday experience. A perfect destination for families, couples, newly-wed or a friendly companionship. The amazing view of the hotel with the beautiful surroundings and the lush vegetation of Zakynthos Island makes it a voluble visit for relaxing and comfortable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Arazzo Apartments & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing