We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice house”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Stedham, Midhurst, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
395jasper...
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
“Very nice house”
Reviewed October 6, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Very charming house. Nice furnished. The landlords where very nice and helpful. They recommended a nice hiking route and a nice restaurant and gave us washing powder when we asked for it.

Date of stay: September 2017
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snerro
Lethbridge
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Great place, great location, great price”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Spacious, comfortable and in a brilliant location, with just about everything you need provided. We found it quiet, relaxing and the perfect location for a central launching point in West Sussex. Stedham is beautiful and close to all amenities in nearby Midhurst. Chris made himself available during our stay but we never needed him for anything because it was all provided for in the rental itself. And the price was an absolute steal! The cost for four nights was the same as we paid for two nights in a tiny hotel room in London! Can't recommend this place highly enough.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketan V
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“What a lovely place to stay!”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Right in the middle of the South Downs in a beautiful village. Some lovely walks right from the door step. Chris was an amazing host, responding very quickly to requests and even arranged some fire lighters for us, as we wanted to test the fireplace. He also popped round to say hallo, which was nice. Bedrooms are lovely and well decorated as is the living room and kitchen. Lovely furnishing touches. A beautiful and extensive garden, which sadly we didn’t get a change to enjoy. You won’t be disappointed!”

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline...
1 review
“Quaint cottage in village location near Midhurst”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

The cottage is in a beautiful village and is in a quiet location. It is roomy inside and has everything required for a very comfortable stay. The beds were comfortable and had quality bedding. It was very clean through out. We enjoyed the open fire on a cold autumn evening. The heating had been put on prior to our arrival which was very welcoming, when we were cold and tired.

Date of stay: October 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing