We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Angel Inn(Midhurst)
$116
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Goodwood Hotel(Chichester)
$250
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
$186
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Petersfield(Petersfield)(Great Value!)
$90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Nags Head(Chichester)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel(Chichester)(Great Value!)
$149
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell(Arundel)(Great Value!)
$68
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    $250
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (474)
    Filter reviews
    474 results
    Traveler rating
    361
    76
    23
    9
    5
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    361
    76
    23
    9
    5
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsoutdoor poolgolf coursesouth downsfirst classsauna and steam roomsthe main housechanging roomssmall hotelhidden gemsussex countrysidethis lovely hotelattention to detailperfect countrylovely touchlarge bedroombirthday treata real treat
    Filter
    Updating list...
    51 - 56 of 474 reviews
    Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

    Great homely feel to this hotel and the little details made it a really lovely stay.
    Breakfast was fantastic and even had it brought to our room at no trouble at all on our second day which was lovely. 3 course meal each night was fantastic, well presented and the menu had great choice.
    The beds were comfortable and the decor of the room was lovely. The staff were so welcoming, attentive and efficient, particularly the bar and restaurant staff. The reception allowed us to borrow wellies to go for a walk in the country and gave good advice on where to go.
    The spa facilities were really good and staff great however we were a bit disappointed that the outdoor pool was closed on a sunny day as it is advertised as being open until the end of September.
    We had afternoon tea as an extra and that was amazing, would definitely recommend.
    Overall a really good stay!
    Thank you

    Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    1  Thank David H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    phhmanager, General Manager at Park House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

    Thank you David,

    Your kind words are well received and I will of course share this with my new team having recently joined Park House.

    I note your comment in regards to the closing of the outside pool and please be assured going forward this time table will continue until 1st October.

    As I understand, the long term forecast was not positive in mid September so a decision was made by my predecessor to closer early this year.

    We look forward to welcoming you back to Bepton in the future and I personally look forward to meeting you.

    With kind regards

    Mark Yates
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

    Had a lovely meal and entertainment, whilst at the Park House Hotel and Spa.

    The hotel is set within beautiful grounds, near Midhurst.

    The staff are absolutely amazing, particularly Zoltan, who assisted us during the evening.

    We felt priviliged to have Sarah, the general manager organise our dinner. was extremely courteous and accommodating, ensuring that our dining experience, was nothing short of excellence.

    They have a great range of vegan food, which kept my wife happy. The food itself, was well presented, in a nice ambience and tasted as good as it looked.

    We would not hesitate to visit or stay at this hotel in the future.


    Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    2  Thank Joseph S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    phhmanager, General Manager at Park House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

    It was our pleasure to look after you.
    Thank you so much for your fabulous dance class, our guests loved it, as did Zoltan!
    We hope to welcome you back to Park House soon.

    Regards

    Sarah and the team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 12, 2017

    We stayed here for two nights and did not know what to expect as have never been to a spa hotel before. It was lovely. The hotel was beautifully kept, the staff friendly and helpful and the bedroom was perfect with a view into the garden.
    We had some treatments at the spa and the therapists were very kind and great at their jobs. All the staff at The spa were friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend staying here and We are looking forward to staying again.

    • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank Helen D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    phhmanager, General Manager at Park House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

    We're delighted that your first Spa Hotel stay was a good one and that you enjoyed your treatments.
    We hope to see you again soon.

    Regards

    Sarah
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 9, 2017

    We had a very pleasurable lunch here yesterday, plaice with shrimps and lots of nice vegetables, followed by a good cheese and crackers platter. We were welcomed warmly and were impressed by the efficiency and friendliness of the staff and the general good ambience of the hotel. We hope to return soon as this is the kind of place we love to escape from the daily grind. We hope it won't change.

    • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Professor Y
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    phhmanager, General Manager at Park House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

    Great to hear that you enjoyed your lunch at Park House, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

    Regards

    Sarah Stacey
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

    Just come back from spending the weekend at this beautiful hotel. Something very special about this place you can just feel it in the air! No hotel feel whatsoever feels like your just at home with people wanting to anything and everything for you.
    Our room was amazingly beautiful and got me very many browny points with the wife and seeing as it was raining all day and night for the 3 days we were here we spent a lot of time in the bedroom this brings me to the bed! Wow so comfy couldn't help but just sink into it and felt like we were sleeping on clouds every night.
    The hotel grounds are very nice but as it was raining we didn't have much chance to enjoy the gardens and their facility's. we did however enjoy the spa which is very nice and a lovely jacuzzi and swimming pool. We both enjoyed massages in the treatment rooms.
    Very good condition snooker/pool table in the barn for your enjoyment also. Staff very nice and friendly and very attentive.
    Would highly recommend this hotel and we will be back for our 2nd anniversary if not before. Fingers crossed for some much better weather on our next visit.
    Hats off to this hotel keep up the fantastic work.

    Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    Thank Ben M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    phhmanager, General Manager at Park House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

    Thank you so much for your fabulous review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your special weekend with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon - fingers crossed for better weather!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews