We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park House Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bepton
Certificate of Excellence
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This really is a little gem of a hotel. Situated in an idyllic rural location. The facilities are first class and the spa/pool is exceptional for a hotel of this size. Has a really authentic country house feel and the staff are attentive without being intrusive. Food is good. Rooms in the main house are more traditional, but newer block is very well done. Lots of attention to detail throughout. Grass tennis court, bowling green, Par 3 golf course.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phhmanager, General Manager at Park House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. The description of your experience is such a compliment to the hotel and its staff, thank you. We are really pleased you had such a wonderful time with us.

With warm wishes

Rebecca Coonan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    69
    19
    8
    3
See reviews for
80
234
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We had a fantastic stay here. Beautifully decorated, wonderful staff, very relaxed. Would definitely go back. Breakfasts are amazing - anything and everything you could think of. Honesty bar. Great location and lots of facilities - pool, tennis, croquet, locally very good walks.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinkerbell067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phhmanager, General Manager at Park House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your complementary review of Park House. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

With best wishes
Rebecca Coonan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We returned to the Park House a year after staying there for our wedding to celebrate our anniversary and it did not fail to live up to our excellent memories of our first stay there. In fact this time round we were properly able to enjoy the excellent facilities including the lovely Spa (the massages are highly recommended). The staff were incredibly helpful and looked to accommodate all our requests, the room was lovely and food excellent. The hotel also provides great access to the South Downs way which made for a lovely walk in the May sunshine. Thanks to everyone at Park House for a fabulous anniversary weekend!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonemlocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phhmanager, General Manager at Park House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

A belated congratulations for your anniversary.
Thank you for staying at Park House again for such a special occasion.
We are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back perhaps for your 2nd anniversary if not before!

Warm wishes

Rebecca Coonan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We enjoyed our two day break at this lovely hotel that offered a golf course, tennis, croquet lawn and fantastic spa with indoor and outdoor pool, gym etc. The bedrooms are individually designed some in cottages in the grounds that can be let completely to a group/family with a lounge, kitchen facilities and personal garden. We dined at the hotel just one evening and the service was excellent - all the staff throughout our stay were helpful and couldn't be faulted. Breakfasts are freshly cooked to order and one of the best we have experienced. The hotel is set in the countryside with great views but the villages are a car ride away. The spa is fantastic with great showers, products and caters for every need! Treatments need to be booked.

Room Tip: Check the web site to choose a room. The ones at the back have lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phhmanager, General Manager at Park House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience of Park House.
I am delighted to read that you had such a wonderful stay with us, and were able to make use of all the facilities.
Our team were really encouraged by your complements, thank you.

With best wishes

Rebecca Coonan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights around Valentine's this year. The hotel is lovely and small wtih nice cosy areas where you can sip a drink while reading a magazine and the food is absolutely fantastic. The room was not very large but OK and very nicely appointed; the toiletries and bedding/towels of good quality.

The spa is not big or greatly appointed but we had a treatment each (you can have them in the same room at the same time) and they were the best we've had to date. Really amazing.

The service is very good and the food is to die for. There are lovely grounds but February this year was not ideal for sitting outside. We went to Chichester during the day and that was a very nice way to spend the day.

Will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Don't go for the spa or you'll be disappointed. But go for the setting (weather-permitting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Federicaontrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phhmanager, General Manager at Park House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
We are a small independent hotel that prides itself on quality not quantity, and I am pleased to read your treatments reflected this.

With warm wishes

Rebecca Coonan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights whilst visiting Portsmouth, quite localtion up a county lane, we stayed in the "cottage annex" which is quite new and very well appointed. Food and service first rate, small complaint about the spa, the pool closes to children at 5pm, we arrived for a swim with our 8 year old at 4:50 to be told that we were to late, but the option of a film on the in room entertainment system passified one disappointed 8 year old. Gounds very well kept with its own golf course, Beds aliitle firm for me but that seems the norm these days.

Room Tip: The cottage annex is next to the spa and very well appointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phhmanager, General Manager at Park House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
I do hope you had time as a family to re-visit the swimming pool during your stay.
We will make sure your review is shared with the team.

With warm wishes

Rebecca Coonan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband & I stayed at the Park House for three nights in a standard room. The room was clean, comfortable & tastefully decorated. The hotel is well maintained & we enjoyed time at the Spa although we did not have any treatments. The breakfast is very good & so is dinner. The location is great for walking on the Southdowns & we found our stay very relaxing & an enjoyable experience.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Queenie31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phhmanager, General Manager at Park House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Park House.

With best wishes

Rebecca Coonan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bepton
2.3 mi away
The Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
22.5 mi away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
1,601 reviews
14.1 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
6.7 mi away
The Goodwood Hotel
The Goodwood Hotel
#4 of 8 in Chichester
1,495 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Angel Inn
The Angel Inn
#3 of 3 in Midhurst
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel & Spa

Property: Park House Hotel & Spa
Address: Bepton Road, Bepton, Midhurst GU29 0JB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Midhurst > Bepton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bepton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park House Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Park House Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park House Hotel Bepton
Park Hotel Midhurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing