We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveler rating
370
77
25
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
370
77
25
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool golf course south downs the cottages first class sauna and steam rooms the main house small hotel sussex countryside changing rooms this lovely hotel attention to detail perfect country lovely touch large bedroom birthday treat a real treat
Filter
Updating list...
386 - 391 of 486 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2012

My husband and myself stayed for two nights. A very comfortable hotel in a very pretty setting. Staff very friendly and altogether a really relaxing weekend. Stayed in room 11 which was so comfortable, especially the bed. Slight noise from water tank above which was slightly annoying.
Excellent food and a wonderful honesty bar with every kind of drink you would like to have. Sadly did not make use of the spa but if we return certainly would.
Thank you all staff for making it very special as we are very fussy!

Room Tip: Pick room overlooking the garden.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 7, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for posting a review about Park House.
I am pleased that your stay was comfortable and we look forward to welcoming you back soon, perhaps you will have the opportunity to visit our spa at a later date.

Very best wishes

Rebecca Coonan & the team at Park House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

My daughter and i have just come back from a lovely mini break at this lovely hotel.Our deluxe twin room was large and very comfortable with lovely views of the gardens.We enjoyed breakfast and thought our evening meals were of a very high standard which we ate in their pretty dinning room.The weather was terrible which was my only complaint because i had booked this break for the outdoor facilities such as the outdoor pool and croquet etc and so only had the small indoor pool and gym and spa which made the holiday rather expensive for what we were able to enjoy.However we really enjoyed some wonderful relaxing spa treatments with the very professional therapists Rachael and Scarlett who made us feel pampered and special .

Room Tip: room 2 was lovely
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsTigerLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other readers.
What a shame the weather put a dampener on your stay, lets pray for some sunshine soon!
Lovely to hear you made use of our spa facilities, we will make sure Scarlett and Rachel receive your glowing feedback.

Very best wishes

Rebecca Coonan & all the team at Park House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

My daughter and I spend a fabulous afternoon at the Spa at the Park House Hotel, the staff were excellent and just couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. The treatment was excellent, the surroundings lovely and the cream team was to die for. In an age where you rarely get value for money I would not heistate to recommend this half day spa experience.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We stayed at the Park House Hotel for the night before and the night of our wedding also booking the whole hotel out for our guests on the second night. We had a wonderful stay and the hotel provided the perfect place for us and all our guests. The hotel were incredibly helpful in helping us organise all the rooms, organising a fantastic rehearsal dinner the night before and looking after everyone wonderfully throughout the stay. The location is beautiful and the hotel itself is luxury. We're hoping to go back for our first anniversary so we can experience it even more!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonemlocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Had never heard of the hotel until I spotted it on TA. A fellow guest had been in to a shop in Midhurst a couple of miles away and even the shop assistant hadn't heard of it.What a gem. Wonderful location;helpful staff;great food. We stayed with friends celebrating birthdays.Played the golf course which was fun - they have slipped some tees in for the more serious golfer to give it some length. It was in good condition and the tennis courts would have been tempting a few years ago.
There was no sound on the Apple tv - nice picture though!!- we could have had a keyboard and it could do with a map on the website - one we looked at had the hotel in a different location. Didn't try the Spa..

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews