We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$179
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Angel Inn(Midhurst)
$112
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Goodwood Hotel(Chichester)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$238
$195
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $325/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chichester Park Hotel(Chichester)(Great Value!)
$80
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$115
$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Premier Inn Petersfield(Petersfield)(Great Value!)
$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Thorns(Liphook)
$82
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Chichester Central(Chichester)(Great Value!)
$39
Travelodge
View Deal
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveler rating
361
77
23
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
361
77
23
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolgolf coursesouth downsfirst classsauna and steam roomsthe main housechanging roomssmall hotelsussex countrysidethis lovely hotelattention to detailperfect countrylovely touchlarge bedroombirthday treata real treatmy mum
Filter
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 475 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2011

We were looking for a relaxing break to get ourselves in the mood for Christmas. We decided a hotel within 50 miles of home was the best bet to reduce any travel stress.
We normally search for hotels on the internet and then check Trip Advisor reviews before we make our final decision. As this hotel had so many excellent reviews we decided to give it a try.
We arrived on a stormy evening for a 4 night stay. We were greeted warmly by reception staff and personally shown to our room in one of the newly refurbished cottages.
The rooms are modern with separate bathroom and small lounge area. There are patio doors leading onto a garden area. Some rooms on the upper floor have balconies.
The room was lovely with a very comfortable bed, in room safe and 2 monitor type TVs’. The bathroom was luxurious with a separate power shower. Opposite our room there was also a lounge area if you just wanted somewhere else to sit.
The restaurant is in the main building which is about 50 yards from the cottage. The food there is of a very high standard. The menu is not extensive and I think if you were staying there for a week you might want a change. The menu is changed every month. There is an honesty bar and a lovely lounge to sit in for a coffee after your dinner. Breakfast is more extensive and freshly cooked with a good choice of cold options.
Probably one of the best parts of this hotel is the Spa. There is a lovely indoor pool and Jacuzzi, and an excellent range of treatments. You can actually buy a day spa package if you are not staying at the hotel.
The hotel is set in extensive and very peaceful grounds with the South Downs as a lovely backdrop.
I really cannot find any fault with this hotel. It is family run and this really shows in the standard of service you receive. You are really made to feel welcome here.
We are already planning to return in 2012 and would recommend the Park House for anyone looking for a quiet , peaceful and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daveinkent44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phhmanager, General Manager at Park House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Park House. I am very pleased to read all accepts of your stay were enjoyable.
I will pass on your praise to the staff.
Best Wishes
Rebecca Coonan and all the team at Park House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

I stayed here for my birthday as a present from my partner. Best present ever. The hotel was amazing, the staff were extremely friendly and the foot massage was sensational. The list goes on.
I would highly recommend this to anyone.
Lovely break and not too expensive.
Fab! We loved it.
Thank you :o)

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natsy1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phhmanager, General Manager at Park House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, i am delighted that your Birthday Surprise was a success and that Park house and its team were able to assist in making it a memorable occasion for you.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Best wishes
Rebecca Coonan and all the team at Park House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Just returned from a fantastic stay at Park House every thing was fantastic the hotel is wonderful . All the staff are helpful friendly and ready to please.
The food is excellent and being vegetarian we were very impressed with the quality and choice.
Kyla the Food and Beverage Head was very attentive and informative as were his supporting staff.
We also enjoyed the spa and the special treatments given us by Kim and Scarlett
Looking forward to our next trip

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amcjeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phhmanager, General Manager at Park House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, really pleased to read that your stay was enjoyable and that the team in the hotel and spa were attentive. we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

My husband and I booked a weekend break at the Park House at the very last minute (Friday evening for a Saturday arrival!) and the lovely lady receptionist (Linda) did her best to accommodate us. We had a standard room on the first night which was quite small but very nicely presented with a good size bathroom with a separate shower. We did find this room to be pretty noisy unfortunately, and were aware of other people's TVs and footsteps overnight. We had to resort to travel earplugs to get some sleep! We decided to move to a deluxe room for the second night and this was considerably quieter and a lot more spacious. Definitely worth the extra and thanks very much to lovely Lynn on reception for helping us to move rooms.

The hotel itself is absolutely lovely with very nice grounds.We didn't use the golf course but did use the swimming pool inside the spa/gym block and were pleasantly suprised at how good the facilities in there are. The drawing room is a very nice place to relax too, with a ton of magazines and newspapers available.

The food was very good on the first night and slightly less good on the second - maybe a different chef? But the breakfasts were consistently excellent.

The staff are all really nice and do go out of their way to make you feel very much at home. We will definitely return in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are worth the extra.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stacey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phhmanager, General Manager at Park House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Park House.

I am pleased to hear you were well looked after by our reservations team.
I am sorry your first night wasn't a comfortable one, but glad to see our reservations team were able to accommodate you in another room for your second night.

Its a real shame to hear your experience in the restaurant wasn't consistent during dinner service, this will be passed on to the kitchen for review. I will also pass on to them that you enjoyed your breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Very best wishes

Rebecca Coonan & all the team at Park House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful time at Park House. Our room - a delux one, number 6 - was beautiful and the toiletries (I'm a sucker for those little touches) luxurious. The drawing room is lovely, the pitch and put golf course was fun, and the spa fabulous. We had a brilliant 2 night break.

The only thing stopping this being a 5 star for me was the food. It was not bad - just not up to the standards of the rest of the place, and not worth how much it cost. We were on a dinner, bed and breakfast rate, so ate there both nights - the dinner menu is £37 for 3 courses (though works out a little cheaper when booked as DB&B). It was not worth this. Nothing was bad, just nothing was amazing - I live in London, so am used to paying quite a lot for food, but I have a restaurant very close to where I live with an AA rossette which chargres £30 for 3 courses and is far superior in quality. The chocolate torte for pudding was the best part and was served with a quince jelly which was good. However, on both nights our main courses were very average - steak came with a dry potato stack and no sauce, lamb was rather fatty, and the chorizo and butterbean accompaniment was disappointing. As I say, nothing terrible, but it is a shame when the standards in every other part of the hotel were so high. Breakfast was good, but not exceptional. The first morning my bacon fat was white and chewy rather than crisp and brown, and on the second morning they did not have kippers, which were on the menu. Having said this the coffee and hot chocolate were excellent.

The staff throughout were excellent. We will definitely return, and I look forward to doing so, but next time we will probably opt for bed and breakfast and eat elsewhere - unless the price goes down, or (preferably) the quality of food goes up.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kfljrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phhmanager, General Manager at Park House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2011

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am pleased your enjoyed your stay with us and found your room comfortable as well as a pleasant experience in the spa.
I am sorry the restaurant did not meet your expectations, your comments have been passed on to the Kitchen team for review.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Best wishes
Rebecca Coonan & all the team at Park House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews