We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B in lovely area”

Lisco Farm Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Troutbeck
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lisco Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Troutbeck B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We have stayed many times at Lisco as we love the very friendly welcome we get from Mary and Frankie in this lovely area. The breakfast you get here is beyond belief, it is a great start to the day and is so filling there is no need to look around for somewhere to eat at lunch time giving you the whole day to enjoy the area. The view from the front of the house of Blencathra has to be seen to be believed and we have seen it at different times of the year and it still amazes us.
The beds are lovely and comfortable, the rooms lovely and clean, the food excellent and Mary and Frankie friendly and willing to come and chat with you in the evening, ask about your day and offer advice on places to visit, what more could you ask for? Maybe just some of Mary's famous ginger biscuits, well they are provided in the bedroom.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mollpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
There are newer reviews for Lisco Farm Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 34 of 34 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

This B & B is great !. Rooms are large and the beds really comfy. My full English breakfast was superb and kept me going all day. The owners make you feel like one of the family and suggested several places to visit which were off the usual tourist track . Can easily access all of the Lakes from here as well.
Had a wonderful break , so relaxing and will definitely be going back soon .
Ginger biscuits were yummy

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2009maxh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I usually don't need an alarm clock as my in built one normally does the job. Not so at Lisco Farm. I over slept by 2 hours, and this, despite the lovely Grandfather clocks in the hall and the sounds of the farm. The bed was comfy or maybe it was the lovely home-made ginger biscuits. Either way I had a great nights sleep.

They made me feel very welcome - even stayed up chatting to other residents in the lounge the evening I stayed. Usually I would just go to my room and shut the door.

Comment. Take your alarm clock!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lisco Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisco Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: Lisco Farm, Troutbeck CA11 0SY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Eden District > Troutbeck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Troutbeck
Price Range: $76 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family-run farmhouse bed & breakfast situated in the heart of the Lake District approximately half-way between Penrith and Keswick, overlooking the beautiful Blencathra fell. Our mantra here at Lisco is 'home from home' and you'll receive a friendly welcome for you, your children and pets. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing