We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Just wonderful" you won't be disappointed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Astoria Retreat Bed and Breakfast

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Astoria Retreat Bed and Breakfast
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“"Just wonderful" you won't be disappointed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Excellent place to stay. We've had an amazing time over the new year holidays and will definitely coming back. Michael and Natalie were very warm, welcoming and friendly. Its in a quiet location, close to shops, restaurants and not far from the city. I would highly recommend the Astoria. I've got a lot the Astoria postcards and will send them all to my friends and work

Room Tip: Please call them and ask as they are very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuchindaI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    12
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
18
14
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Our first time trying out Bed n Breakfast for accomodation. And Astoria B&B did not fail us at all :) We arrived after midnight but still was warmly welcomed by Michael (one of the hosts) who was ready with info on the different halal eateries there for me n my husband. Once we went to our silver suite room, i felt really at home as the bed was so comfortable n the room..plus toilet was so clean and tidy. The next few days, we had a good breakfast in the garden accompanied by the friendly and bubbly host, Natalie. i love the fresh fruits that were served for breakfast! my husband n i decided to take the public bus for our sightseeings n i really love it as it means taking a nice romantic stroll from the bus stop to Astoria (only abt 5-7 mins walk). Will definitely stay there again!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank shrekie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

After my 2nd stay with Natalie & Michael in the past month, I have no hesitation in recommending the Astoria. very welcoming, clean, comfortable, secure, with a lovely courtyard to relax. Also a kitchen area for those who don't like to dine out alone, there are several restaurants and shops nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narembeen
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

I have been fortunate enough to stay with Natalie & Michael at Astoria Retreat on two occasions for extended stays. I have never been made feel so welcome before. I have had cause to stay often in Perth for business but have never experienced the personal touches from wonderful hosts before. The location is perfect and not difficult at all to find major routes I needed to travel. Michael went out of his way to provide me with explicit maps - as a relative newcomer to driving in Perth, this was very much appreciated. The accomodation is immaculate, comfortable, quiet and I didn't want for anything. I felt very secure in my surrounds and Natalie and Michael were only a call away on intercom if needed.
Thankyou both for making my stay in Perth so relaxing.
Lyn D'Ath

Room Tip: I stayed in the one room on both occasions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jnb
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Warm Welcome when you arrive from Michael and Natalie. They strive really hard to make your stay as enjoyable as possible with Great service and rooms ! I really recommend it if you are visiting the Upper Reach area in Perth.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Quayleman87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

I recently stayed at the Astoria Retreat while I was visiting Perth on business. I found the rooms to be very clean. The location is handy. Most amenities you need are a close drive away.You are away from the hustle and bustle. Easy access and parking. The host Natalie and Michael are very friendly. Natalie even went to the trouble of making Turkish coffee. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Umit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingscliff, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

i came to perth for a rushed and busy visit so this b&b was the perfect retreat to rest and recharge. room was clean and well maintained. i experienced unusually cold perth weather but the a/c and extra thick quilt kept us warm with bath room heating too. hosts were very hospitable. lovely decor and paintings. Very, very secure +++. more than enough to fill up for breakfast. i just wish i had the chance to try the pool! I definitely recommend to others and would use again next time

Room Tip: if possible, i would have gone for the platinum room with spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicks-Sinex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexander Heights
7.0 mi away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 1 in North Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
8.7 mi away
Joondalup City Hotel
Joondalup City Hotel
#4 of 4 in Joondalup
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
7.9 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley
7.1 mi away
Quality Resort Sorrento Beach
7.6 mi away
Hillarys Harbour Resort Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria Retreat Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Retreat Bed and Breakfast

Property: Astoria Retreat Bed and Breakfast
Address: Perth 62 Avila Way | Perth, Western Australia, Alexander Heights, Wanneroo, Western Australia 6064, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Wanneroo > Alexander Heights
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Alexander Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Astoria Retreat Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If your ideal location is the Perth Metropolitan area but you don't want to deal with the hustle & bustle of the inner city, Astoria B&B is ideal for you. Nestled in a suburban setting it is just 20 min. drive from the CBD and has a direct link to the Airport (15 min.) Our purpose built residence is the perfect place to stay for those seeking sophisticated, modern accommodation that is an alternative to a hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Astoria Retreat Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing