We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant place for lunch after visiting the museum”

The Passchendaele Pub
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Passendale
Price range: $7 - $17
Cuisines: Central European
Description: Pub in het heart of Passchendaele, with the lovely Passchendaele Beer, several beers from the Castle Brewery, local beers and other drinks. A nice place for a quick lunch, a coffee or a tea, or a diner. We pay a lot of attention to the First World War , and with our knowledge, we try to help tourists on their way in this beautiful region .
Restaurant details
Description: Pub in het heart of Passchendaele, with the lovely Passchendaele Beer, several beers from the Castle Brewery, local beers and other drinks. A nice place for a quick lunch, a coffee or a tea, or a diner. We pay a lot of attention to the First World War , and with our knowledge, we try to help tourists on their way in this beautiful region .
Reviewed July 9, 2017

A typical Belgian pub with dozens of local beers on offer. The food was promptly served by very pleasant staff. The food was good and simple. Give it a try.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 24 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2016

We called into the Pub unexpectedly in the early evening on a recent trip to Flanders and received first class treatment. The two vegetarians in our party of five people and our four year old declared the food was really good despite the fact that we had just suddenly descended on the Pub. The Pub is an atmospheric place devoted to good food, great beer and the Great War. The proprietress took the time to show us round her most interesting collection of memorabilia. All in all a lovely experience. We must go back in the future if only to sample the Tommy Tucker menu!

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2016

We stopped there for lunch during our Ieper and surrounding trip.
When we arrived we had A Paschendale beer and than soep and sandwishes .
They also have a small menu with other warm and cold dishes.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank guythediver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2015

The owners of this little place are very good for advice and knowledge, they have a nice cafe menu where all choices are available at local prices rather than tourist prices.
Go there, it is important for them to offer you a little advice where needed and to understand how wonderful Belgian people are in terms of their respect for our troops.
Of course, the Canadian memorial is a few hundred yards away, so a nice stop off point when you arrive for a bit of breakfast or lunch....maybe a beer.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2015

Recommended by a pal who is now in his eighties and a member of The Western Front Association, we called in for lunch and a drink during a 70km tour of some of the WW1 sites.
A friendly welcome,a window table and for a place that calls itself a pub, a comprehensive mid range menu.
Seven of us sat down to eat and not one complaint from any of us. The lady speaks good English and is very helpful.

Date of visit: October 2015
3  Thank Calvados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Passchendaele Pub also viewed

Passendale, West Flanders Province
Zonnebeke, West Flanders Province
 
Beselare, West Flanders Province
Zonnebeke, West Flanders Province
 
Beselare, West Flanders Province
Moorslede, West Flanders Province
 

Been to The Passchendaele Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing