We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time!”

Caversham Wildlife Park
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
$138.32*
and up
Pinnacles and Swan Valley Day Trip from Perth Including Caversham Wildlife...
Ranked #1 of 7 things to do in Whiteman
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great time!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband wasn't too thrilled about going, but this brought out the kid in him! Feeding the roos was our favorite part. You fill your pockets out of bins of kibble and then just walk through the park feeding and petting them. They are not afraid of you at all and gather around for bites. Do bring a camera for lots of good photos. Be mindful of your shoes; wear something washable (lots of droppings). There are pathways, but you have to venture off into the dirt and grass to approach many of the roos. Afterwards we walked over to pet the koalas, then to look at the other wildlife. Plan on about 2-3 hours, or longer if you want to see some of the animal shows. Caversham is located within Whiteman Park, which is huge, and a great place to picnic for families with little ones. If going with adults only I would recommend finding an eatery in surrounding Swan Valley area. Lots of wineries, etc. Try to avoid this place in the heat of summer.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 2LonestarTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    740
    424
    63
    6
    13
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I went there with friends and I was impressed, wonderful place to take family and friends. I went on a very hot day and I was sweating a lot. But don't let that stop you from going.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank NRHTX2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I want a wombat!!”
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Went here today and loved loved loved it! We walked around like a couple of kids feeding kangaroos and stroking koalas and loving every minute. Great friendly staff and happy looking animals...you dont need children to have a great few hours here!

Helpful?
Thank De14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely setting - very enjoyable”
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

This is situated within the large Whiteman Park area. The actual wildlife attraction is most enjoyable. Mix in with the Roos and feed them. Touch a Koala and see all sorts of wild life. The staff are very friendly. All in all an excellent experience. Afterwards, stroll over to the Whiteman Park cafe/restaurant - excellent value. Wander around some interesting shops in the middle of nowhere. There's also a Motor Museum and a Tractor Museum. We didn't visit these but did find one of many shady spots to sit and read or a while.

Helpful?
Thank Bevan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great wildlife park”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The place is a very good experience! The staff are friendly, the layout is good, and the animals are well taken care of. My daughter loved her experience with the kangaroos. Tips: go in June/July, so the weather is cool.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank RioLoekito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caversham Wildlife Park also viewed

 
South Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Caversham Wildlife Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing