We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet seclusion close to Aubenas and many of the main attractions of the Ardèche.”
Review of L'Evidence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
L'Evidence
Ranked #1 of 4 Prades B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed for four nights at L'Evidence at the beginning of September 2013. Our room was Zanzibar, a spacious, tastefully decorated and well-appointed room with a very comfortable double bed, a large bathroom, and a fine view across the pool of mountains in the distance. L'Evidence's location in a forested area on a mountain side a little to the west of Aubenas meant that it was a very quiet location, particularly at night. Yet it was only 10 minutes by car to the centre of Aubenas and within easy driving distance from many of the main attractions of the Ardèche - gorges, caves, perched villages, etc. A highlight of our stay were the evening meals - always generous, varied and making good use of local produce. Christine is a welcoming host and a talented cook. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob_and_Margaret_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for L'Evidence
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 90 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

C'est magnifique! The picturesque setting, ambient accommodations and warm and welcoming hostess made our travel experience at L'Evidence a highlight of our six week European trip. Christine provides her guests with spacious rooms that are bright and breezy. Her well landscaped lodging radiates charm and delight with blooming flowers and shrubs--not to mention the pick your own cherries from the trees along the parking area.

Christine is a consummate hostess, who is knowledgeable about the history, geology and geography of the area. Fluent in a number of languages, she easily helps her guests learn about the sites and eating places; she even drove us to some of them and gave us insightful narratives. I highly recommend Christine and L'Evidence to anyone looking for a home base from which to tour this magnificent area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swissbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Nestled in nature, close to hiking, kayaking, biking and Ardeche adventure, l'Evidence will spoil you for any other B&B! The food is superb and copious, the landscaping filled with flowers and fruit trees. A very warm welcome awaits the adventurer in spacious, beautifully appointed rooms. Sit on the deck area, looking out at the terraced countryside, or relax by the pool and let all the tension melt away! Christine, whose English is as good as her French, is the consummate hostess and she knows the countryside. If you need travel tips, she will help, but if you prefer seclusion, it will be yours. I cannot wait to visit again!

Tres vite en francais, l'Evidence est a ne pas manquer! C'est beau, acceuillant, et ses repas sont 5 etoiles! Elle nous a enseigner comment deosser une truite! Vite, vite, faites vos reservations!

Room Tip: Chaque chambre possede un charme unique. Christine a mis beaucoup de temps a creer un petit endroit...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: N'hésitez surtout pas à prendre la table d'hôte ... un régal.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tribulations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Johanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristineMoser, Propriétaire at L'Evidence, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fanette2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristineMoser, Propriétaire at L'Evidence, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Laenens J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prades
2.7 mi away
Hotel Helvie
Hotel Helvie
#1 of 8 in Vals-les-Bains
217 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aux Vieux Arceaux
Aux Vieux Arceaux
#1 of 1 in Mercuer
67 reviews
14.1 mi away
Domaine de Chalveches
Domaine de Chalveches
#1 of 1 in Faugeres
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Ibis Aubenas
Ibis Aubenas
#1 of 3 in Aubenas
324 reviews
24.8 mi away
Le Hameau de la Mure
Le Hameau de la Mure
#1 of 1 in Saint-Laurent-du-Pape
325 reviews
8.7 mi away
Chateau de Balazuc
Chateau de Balazuc
#1 of 2 in Balazuc
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Evidence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Evidence

Address: 145 Impasse de Peyreplane, 07380 Prades, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ardeche > Prades
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Prades
Price Range: $90 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Veritable haven of peace nestled in a sheltered valley located in the Parc Naturel Regional, L'Evidence invites you to come savor the quite calm of our region in the shade of a chestnut tree or lounging alongside the swimming pool.Christine Moser is happy to guide you to the many walks and hiking trails in the surrounding area, whether by foot, horseback or bicycle. For your visiting pleasure, there are medieval villages, gorgeous natural regional wonders and sporting opportunities abound, such as kayaking and rock climbing, or spend a rejuvenating day at the thermal baths of Vals-les-Bains or Neyrac-les-Bains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your L'Evidence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing