We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bellefont-La Rauze, Lot, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
carolwarl...
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous holiday”
Reviewed September 23, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this villa for one week at the beginning of September. We had a warm welcome from Virginia who owns two gites at this site. The gite we stayed in was very comfortable and had everything that you needed in the gite. The views around the grounds are stunning. The swimming pool is amazing and really big. We had wonderful weather and the area is lovely to visit.

We would definitely stay here again if we were ever in this area. We had a wonderful stay and will certainly recommend this to my family and friends.

Thanks for making our stay a very memorable one.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2019
Thank you Carol. It is always good to hear that our hard work and the gites with pool and garden are appreciated. We are often told that our photos don't do the gite justice.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KHeadlong
South West
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing break”
Reviewed July 11, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely traditional gite, sympathetically restored by the owners. Very well set out so that each of the 2 gives has a good level of privacy. Has everything you would want for self catering. Sparklingly clean salt water pool that was a joy to swim in. Plus table tennis, spa tub, loungers etc. It was great to have Ginny and Paul next door for advice and information - they went out of their way to make our holiday perfect. A beautiful rural location but only 15 minutes or so from Cahors if you need a bit of hustle and bustle. And picturesque villages abound in this area.

Thank you Ginny and Paul for our wonderful break on your beautiful and obviously much loved patch in France.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2018
Thank you Kirsty. We very happy to hear that you so enjoyed your week here. Hope to see you both again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelleb...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect destination”
Reviewed June 23, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

What can I say! Well it's my families second time here, stayed in the same gite (which I love...best beds ever)! Family of 4, 2 young kiddies! This place is beautiful. The hosts are fabulous! They tell you places to visit and things you can do! I'd say they are now friends! Great for families, although it's so beautiful I'd like to go again without the kids! Can't wait to go back xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2018
It's always great to hear when someone has enjoyed their stay and particular details are appreciated like our investment in good, comfortable beds and the location with amy beautiful places to visit to visit such as St Cirq Lapopie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeparso...
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovle place to stay and to visit the Cahors region”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A comfortable and well-equipped gite facing the old farmhouse in a courtyard. There are fine views across the valley to the hills beyond, very quiet and peaceful. There is a good size salt-water swimming pool and a large garden with a playing area for children with swings, a trampoline, etc.
Ginny the proprietor is welcoming, friendly and very knowledgeable about Cahors, local markets, villages and restaurants and interesting places to visit. Sam the resident dog is friendly and good with children.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2017
We are always pleased to hear that someone has enjoyed their stay. We work hard to ensure our gites are well-equipped and kept to a good standard eg clean and well decorated, and enjoy giving advice on the local area and attractions. Sam our family pet dog has enjoyed all the fuss made of him!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APARTMENT...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ENGLISH FAMILY OFFERING EXCELLENT ACCOMMODATION”
Reviewed September 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the off, Virginia is very responsive to our enquirey, answering all of our questions and even telephoning us, a first class service.

The Gites are really well organised, old world enough to offer charm and modern enough for us to survive here in the 21st Century. The Beds were a delight to sleep on, they offered English Pillows and Duvet and Electric Fans if needed were placed in each of the Bedrooms. We had all of the linen, towels and Pool Towels offered within our rental and these were included within the price, a rare treat in France.

The only slight negative would be the Wifi, which was fine in the conservatory and Lounge but not good for Bedtime Film Buffs.

Lastly the reason for us booking, well the view by the Pool of course and in the morning we were lucky enough to watch the mist in the valley below and above see only Clear Blue Sky and yes it was as shown in the picture, but to be honest it did not do it justice.

Thank you Ginny [Virginia] from all of the Spence Family

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2017
Thank you Keith and family. It was a pleasure to host such a lovely, friendly family keen to explore the area. The telephone lines (and therefore the wifi) in the French countryside are not as good as many guests enjoy at home however, very slowly, they are being upgraded -
we are awaiting our turn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We totally enjoyed our stay the accommodation was perfect everything was catered for.

The owner made our week delightful even booked the dogs vet appointment for our return back to the U.K.

The gites are clean and comfortable, the pool area is enclosed with amazing views over Cahors.

Lovely patios beside each gite with BBQ's provided.

I would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting peace and tranquility.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
Thank you very much for you kind words. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and work hard to ensure all is as it should be for a great holiday. Hopefully we'll welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gazz L
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a lovely stay”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The gite was in a super position with wonderful views. It was clean and well cared for with plenty of equipment. We particularly enjoyed sitting in the sun lounge - lovely first thing in the morning. Plenty of space around the gites and a smashing swimming pool with gorgeous sunsets and superb views.
Virginia was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. A real bonus not knowing the area.
Thanks for a relaxing stay.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2016
Thank you - we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We try hard to ensure that all guests enjoy their stay with us. We are well placed for visiting many famous sites such as Rocamadour and St Cirq Lapopie - two of France's 'plus beaux villages'.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing