We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great trip”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Valroufie, Cahors, Lot, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Andy P
Broadstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great trip”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Another successful happy kids holiday here. They absolutely live the pool and Sam the dog. Normally anothe family in the other gite - danish family and their girl ran around the large garden with my boys and the owners daughter night after night.
Great location to visit places and the owner very kindly helped u switch another scoring trip down the river and the local go ape for kids tree climbing -
Thanks again for your help and probably see you next year!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2017
Thank you Andy and family - we were delighted to welcome you back for the 4th time. We are always pleased to hear that our hard work has paid off. As you noticed, our friendly 4-legged host, Sam, is always on hand to greet and play. We make every effort to ensure our gites are well maintained and equipped with all you need for a happy holiday so thank you for your appreciation. Look forward to welcoming you all again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark k
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great gite in quiet & relaxing setting”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at La Provencal Mas desk Cypress with my family earlier this month and had a fantastic time. The gite was very comfortable & was well equipped. It is situated in an idyllic setting on the top of a mountain. The location is peaceful and within easy reach of the local town of Cahors, with its many nice restaurants and wonderful architecture. The gite has the added bonus of a lovely swimming pool with fantastic views of the surrounding countryside.Ginny was a perfect host and very friendly and approachable with a great knowledge of local attractions and everything French. This area of France is very beautiful and the gite is a great base for exploring the local area and numerous visitor sites. I would recommend this Gite to anyone looking to escape the hustle and bustle of every day life and would certainly stay again. Many thanks to Ginny and Sam the dog for a very enjoyable stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2017
Thank you Mark and family. We are always pleased to hear that our hard work has paid off. As you noticed, our friendly 4-legged host, Sam, is always on hand to greet and play. We make every effort to ensure our gites are well maintained and equipped with all you need for a happy holiday so thank you for your appreciation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roam48306...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent gite in a beautiful setting.”
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in La Provencal with my husband and two boys in late August. The pool is in a beautiful setting with views over hills and spectacular sunsets (one of the nicest gite pools we have come across). The property was clean and well equipped, and the owners are freindly and on site to give advice about local attractions if needed. It is well located for visiting historic towns like Cahors and Saint-Cirq-Lapopie, and there is plenty to do in the local Lot/Dordogne area. We particularly enjoyed trips out to Cahors with the market, restaurants, and historic sights all within a short drive. Other trips we loved, when not relaxing by the pool, were boat trips along the river past Saint-Cirq-Lapopie, and in an underground cave system near Rocamadour, and visits to an aquapark and on a scenic steam train near Martel. Overall, we found our stay provided great opportunities for both relaxation and exploration that meant everyone was happy!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2016
We are always very pleased to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay. Young boys enjoy the pool, trampoline and large garden to investigate and run around. We are spoilt for choice with things to visit be they a vineyard, historic towns, caves, boat trips, parks like the water park, monkey park where you enter their enclosure, steam train ride along the side of a cliff with fantastic views, large caves with underground lakes and boat trips etc. Close-by you can go canoeing, karting, rock-climbing or pot-holing. We are also 2 hours drive from historic Carcassonne with its walled city and 2.5 hours fro the med beaches - a favourite day trip of ours. There is also a good choice of restaurants nearby.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacation4...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing location and views!”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

For the first two days we couldn't tear ourselves away from the pool. We just relaxed and soaked up the sun and the amazing views. There are lots of places to visit, our favourite being Saint Cirq Lapopie. Cahors is a great French city with a good food market and the local restaurant, La Truite Doree, was excellent. We all had a wonderful relaxing holiday and would definitely return. Thank you Ginny!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the pool
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2016
Thanks James and family. We are always very pleased to hear when someone has enjoyed their stay. We enjoyed having you here especially Sam our Beagle who misses the all the fuss being made of him! Hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excursion...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely location and friendly host”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I stayed in this Gite with my husband and 3 children. The Gite is situated in a lovely location with views and beautiful sunsets. The Gite has a well equipped kitchen, spotless new shower room and two bedrooms. One was a cool stone room which comfortably took 3 kids with very clean and comfortable beds x2 and a sofa bed, perfect in the heat. The other bedroom had a comfortable double bed and although the room was a little small it was sufficient. The Gite is very well equipped with sky TV, books, useful local info and games and a couple of fans. The lounge is comfortable and there is a terrace with bbq. The owner lives on site but is very discreet and incredibly helpful if needed, her restaurant tips were excellent. Good for a family, very well positioned for The Lot, plenty to do a short drive away. Lovely pool, not heated, shared with one other family staying in the other Gite next door but given there is so much to go out and do this was not a problem.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2016
We are always very pleased when a guest tells us how much they enjoyed their stay and what they liked in particular as we work hard to ensure everything is as expected.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Three weeks of peace and quite in a lovely Gite
Liked least: Having to leave for home!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2015
Thanks for your kind words - we work hard to ensure the gite and pool are well-equipped and maintained. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paris, France
Reviewed March 4, 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 29, 2014
We are always pleased to hear someone has enjoyed their holiday with us. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing