We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy B&B for a relaxing mountain experience”
Review of Les Trois Ours

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Trois Ours
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy B&B for a relaxing mountain experience”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We recently spent a very relaxing weekend @ l'Alpe des Chaux in François & Emily's cosy Bed & Breakfast. The chalet is very well equipped and decorated to feel at home directly. The outdoor spa is extremely enjoyable after a (long/short) day on the surrounding ski slopes...
Do not hesitate to taste the tasty 'aperitif' of the house as well as the home made deserts, they will sweeten your stay even more!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flam_Astrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
53
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed here on a weekend ski break. The property has been done up to an exceptional standard. Francois and Emilie have really poured their soul into the place. The rooms have character, are very comfortable and are very clean, just what you want to come home to after a long day of skiing. Aside from that, the breakfast and dinner (if you decide to eat at the chalet) were also fantastic. Make sure you unwind from your day on the slopes with a sauna/jacuzzi session upstairs. The big bonus is obviously the friendly chocolate labrador that greets you every morning/night. Would gladly return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZZCLSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mimibabelutte, Propriétaire at Les Trois Ours, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the chalet and the meals, simple but entirely home-made from fresh locally-sourced products.
Our enthusiastic labrador Is very touched by your message...!
We look forward to welcoming you at some other time.

Best wishes,
Emilie
pour les Trois Ours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2014

This is a gem of a place. The design and presentation of the chalet is lovely, its all new and very well designed. The people who run the chalet are very welcoming and pay incredible attention to detail. We ate an evening meal at the chalet and breakfast and the food was of a very high standard. Everything is home cooked. The hot tub and sauna outside are really lovely, in a stunning setting. We definitely hope to stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank britskimum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Located just off the ski slopes, this brand new, quiet and cozy bed and breakfast is a sure winner. We stayed for 4 nights, slept like babies, enjoyed the breakfast with amazing views, spent time in the jacuzzi and sauna surrounded by snow and were treated like royalty by hosts Emilie and Francois. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allard1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alpe des Chaux
1.9 mi away
Alpe Fleurie Hotel & Residence
Alpe Fleurie Hotel & Residence
#3 of 8 in Villars-sur-Ollon
147 reviews
1.6 mi away
Chalet RoyAlp Hotel & Spa
Chalet RoyAlp Hotel & Spa
#1 of 8 in Villars-sur-Ollon
610 reviews
1.9 mi away
Eurotel Victoria
Eurotel Victoria
#5 of 8 in Villars-sur-Ollon
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel du Golf
Hotel du Golf
#4 of 8 in Villars-sur-Ollon
197 reviews
3.9 mi away
La Maison du Directeur
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Trois Ours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Trois Ours

Property: Les Trois Ours
Address: chemin des Outanes 2, Alpe des Chaux, Gryon 1882, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Gryon > Alpe des Chaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Alpe des Chaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wellness Bed&Breakfast, in the heart of the mountains just a stone's throw away from the ski slopes and hiking trails. Hospitality (private bathroom), table d'hotes, wellness (spa, sauna, massages), wine cellar, peace and tranquillity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Les Trois Ours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing