We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice and peaceful !”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 25
Sant Pere de Vilamajor, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Gildas L
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice and peaceful !”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The villa is isolated in a great area, easy for nice and long (or short) walks in the nearby mountains.
Costa Brava's beaches at 30 minutes drive, but if you don't like crowed places the big swimming pool in the villa will make it.
We were 4 families wiith children and we all enjoyed the place. The food markets in nearby towns are nice to visit, with lots of choices.
The villa itself is a bit "old fashion" but huge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: big pool
Liked least: the fridges
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2016
Hola Gildas, Thank you for your kind words and comments. As an agency that specialises in family villa rentals (with gardens and private pools!) in Catalonia (Barcelona, Costa Brava and Costa Dorada) we take your feedback and suggestions very seriously and continually aim to improve our services. We are glad that you and the children enjoyed the pool and that you found some lovely food markets nearby.

Each of our vacation rentals is hand chosen and selected based on strict standards of quality.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon to this beautiful area!

Kind regards,

The Catalunya Casas Team!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taza3591
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“AWESOME”
Reviewed August 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Fantastic holiday, with our group of 19 Family members
we stayed here for two weeks and had the most fantastic holiday
We all had our own separate space. The amenities are brilliant,
Pool is fantastic the kids enjoyed every minute of it with the beds and brolly's provided
for everyone. Car needed as in remote area,
has a large well maintained kitchen, huge barbecue, Large dining area in doors and outdoors every thing you need for a fantastic stay.
Would recommend for a truly unbelievable experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Whole property was awesome
Liked least: Track up and down to the village, but compensate we were on our own
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Hi Julie, Thank you for your kind words and comments. As an agency that specialises in family villa rentals (with gardens and private pools!) in Catalonia (Barcelona, Costa Brava and Costa Dorada) we take your feedback and suggestions very seriously and continually aim to improve our services.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon to this beautiful area!
Kind regards,
The Catalunya Casas Team!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma M
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Gorgeous location and surroundings, highly recommended”
Reviewed January 22, 2014 for a stay in July 2013

I stayed at the villas with my partner and our two small children. It was a wonderful experience, all who I dealt with we're delightful. The villas were very clean and luxurious. My partner and I loved the large indoor pool and our kids had a ball playing all day in the outdoor pond. When we felt like getting out and about the beach was only half an hour away as well. It felt like such a peaceful place and the amazing views certainly helped put that cherry on top of our whole experience. I would defiantly recommend staying here and I look forward to returning in the future.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and comments. As an agency that specialises in family villa rentals (with gardens and private pools!) in Catalonia (Barcelona, Costa Brava and Costa Dorada) we take your feedback and suggestions very seriously and continuously aim to improve our services.

Each of our vacation rentals are hand chosen and selected based on strict standards of quality.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon to this beautiful area!

Kind regards,

The Catalunya Casas Team!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewed January 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was so modern and clean!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nussbaume...
Varangeville, France
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2017
Bonjour Claude, Merci pour vos gentils mots et commentaires. En tant qu'agence spécialisée dans la location de villas familiales (avec jardins et piscines privées!) En Catalogne (Barcelone, Costa Brava et Costa Dorada), nous prenons vos commentaires et suggestions très sérieux et visons continuellement à améliorer nos services. Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez apprécié les jeux et les activités à la villa, ainsi que l'ambiance calme. Nous espérons que vous avez pu vous reposer et vous détendre dans cet environnement!

Nous espérons néanmoins que cela vous aidera dans vos recherches.

Sincères amitiés,

L'équipe Catalunya Casas!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel P
Valencia, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Las instalaciones.Todo muy cuidado.
Liked least: nos gustó todo.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2015
¡Hola

Estamos tan contentos de que usted tenía un buen tiempo. Nos encantaría tenerte de vuelta otra vez así, háganos saber sus planes para sus próximas vacaciones. Contamos con más de 100 casas para elegir, así que siempre podemos encontrar algo diferente.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie Cla...
Marolles-en-Brie, France
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: le grill
Liked least: manque d'ustensiles de cuisine
Traveling group: En famille élargie
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing