We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lives up to its ratings. 5 star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Potton Nest Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Potton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Thanks Paul and Claire, we had a great stay, lovely people and great room. Breakfast was home, grown, home cooked and we loved it.
The room was comfortable, extremely clean, and well presented, could not stop eating the home made cookies.
We were in the Sunflower room which has a separate bathroom, which is enormous with a nice big roll top bath, and a double shower. Although the bathroom is separate it is not shared.
We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icedragon69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire E, Owner at The Potton Nest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Thankyou so much for taking the time to write your lovely review, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 192 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

We have just had a wonderful few days staying in the King room at Pottons nest. Claire & Paul could not have done more to make our stay an enjoyable one. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was elegantly furnished, bed extremely comfortable & the enormous bathroom was immaculate. The full English breakfast was a selection of everything home produced, from freshly laid eggs from the chickens, to very tasty bacon, courtesy of the pigs which they raised during the summer, tomatoes grown in the garden & marmalade or jam for the toast. The secret garden is a big surprise & so peaceful. The ducks & chickens are really quite comical. Claire really does seem to have the green fingered touch & has taken to the 'good life', along with Paul, with ease. We could not leave without buying some of the homemade jams & chutneys, Made from excess fruit & veg from the garden. Parking was along the street, we never had a problem finding a spot to park. We do hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foraging1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire E, Owner at The Potton Nest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thankyou for taking the time to write a lovely review. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I had some difficulty in locating the B & B as it is on a narrow one way street. Once found I noticed that it had once been a Hairdressers Saloon and the front was a little faded and worn. Consequently I was just a little apprehensive about what I was going to find. I need not have been. My room boasted a four poster bed attached to a bathroom that would grace any five star hotel. The bed was the most comfortableI have slept in since leaving home in July. The breakfasts were, I spent two nights, splendid and Claire's home made preserves excellent. My classic car was in need of some attention and Paul, the owner, dropped his work to assist me. This is a superb place with helpful friendly owners. A definite must on a visit to the Biggleswade area

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AubreyP695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire E, Owner at The Potton Nest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thankyou for your lovely review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope your car was ok and got you to your next destination. Kind regards Claire and Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The Potton Nest was a wonderful unexpected luxurious find!
Warmth and hospitality from arrival to departure, nothing was too much trouble for the owners Claire and Paul.
The Poppy room was beautiful. A stunning four poster bed made for one of the best nights sleep ever. The little card on the tea and coffee tray offering to replenish the cookies was a thoughtful touch. The en-suite bathroom was pure heaven with a huge roll top bath and large shower.
The full English breakfast was a perfect end to a lovely stay. With fresh eggs and sausages, tomatoes from The Potton Nest Secret garden and unlimited tea and coffee, it was very difficult to leave. So much so that we have rebooked for later in the year!
Highly recommended and simply superb service!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skylarke500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire E, Owner at The Potton Nest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thankyou for taking the time to write your lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed in the Poppy Room (and bathroom) for 2 nights . Absolutely fantastic. Beautiful breakfasts. The bed is so comfortable you must make sure you take an alarm clock if you want to get up before lunchtime !
Paul and Claire do everything possible to make your stay perfect. It feels so homely as soon as you walk in through the front door . The Poppy Room is even better than the photograph. The Potton Nest even has a large peaceful secret garden for you to relax in.
No need for you to look any further in the Potton / Gamlingay / Sandy / Biggleswade area for accomodation
Will definitely go back again :)

Room Tip: Both rooms and bathrooms are superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarmSea999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire E, Owner at The Potton Nest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thankyou so much for your lovely review, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I had a lovely stay at The Potton Nest B&B. They have done the place up really nicely and the owners have made sure every detail is catered for. A comfortable bed, powerful shower, free Wi-Fi and home-cooked breakfast. What more could you ask for. I was there alone on business but it would be great for a couple's weekend too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Antoinette O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire E, Owner at The Potton Nest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thankyou for taking the time to write a review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate your kind words. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Claire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at the Potton Nest B&B in the heart of Potton. Bedroom, bathroom and breakfast all lovely with great attention to detail like tea, coffee and cookies etc in the room with notes stating please ask for more as required, happy to help etc. there is also hassle free wifi which is a bonus.
The owners were fantastic with a real enthusiasm for what they do. You can see they have put a great deal of effort into what they provide and we would defiantly stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for he four poster with the large bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Allan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire E, Owner at The Potton Nest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Thankyou so much for your lovely comments, we're glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Potton Nest Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Potton Nest Bed and Breakfast

Address: 8 Bull Street, Potton SG19 2NR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Potton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Potton
Price Range: $87 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run mini smallholding situated just off the town square of Potton offering quality accommodation. Choose between a King size room with en-suite or double room with shared bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Potton Nest Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing