We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find, fantastic hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Auberge & Bistro d'Anjou
Ranked #1 of 2 Petit-Rocher B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We were delighted with Auberge d'Anjou. Mimi and Mark are welcoming and hospitable hosts. We had a lovely room, spotlessly clean and had a great night's sleep on the brand new bed (all beds have been recently replaced). We especially liked the resident's kitchen which has a refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities for b&b guests. We enjoyed spending time with Mimi, Mark and their family in the evening out on the verandah and hearing about the area and the interesting history of the building. Mimi served a gorgeous breakfast which included delicious eggs benedict. Good luck to Mimi and Mark for the future success of the bistro. We highly recommend Auberge d'Anjou.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 107 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

Our one night stay at this most welcoming B&B was to be remembered in our hearts for a long time. Emilie, you have the sweetest personality and such a lovely French smile. Your Crepe Suzettes with fruit and syrup for breakfast were truly unbelievable and so much appreciated. If we could just have stayed longer---another trip will allow us more days to enjoy your tour guiding as obviously there are many places to explore and enjoy in your area.Those sites that you suggested to us while travellling to Bathurst and onward were beautiful sites that we likely would have missed if we had not met you. Also thankyou for your piano recital!!
Pat and Bruce, Alberta

Room Tip: We had the room with a lovely lace canopy bed. So romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ecurbalberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We found this B&B when looking for accommodations around Bathurst. The ratings for l'Auberge d'Anjou are dead-on! Olivier and Émilie are fantastic hosts. It's friendly, very clean, and nicely decorated but what sets it apart are Émilie's breakfasts! We have to pass through New Brunswick again next summer and we plan to divert to Petit-Rocher just because of the l'Auberge d'Anjou and it's gracious hosts. Truly a 5-star B&B and raises the bar for what to expect out of a B&B.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 'Landry Room' which was quite nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I heartily affirm all of the other reviews, and trying not to repeat everything already said, please do not miss the opportunity to be welcomed by Emilie and her family. Enjoy the area and the beautiful walks, or simply relax and be pampered.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent without exception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

As there was no Hilton or Mariott close to Bathurst, our destination in New Brunswick, we decided to try something new, a Bed and Breakfast, well located, by the local harbor.
Best decision of the vacations. Best welcome ever, Wonderful antique furniture and decoration, impeccable cleanliness, Exquisite American or Acadian breakfast plenty of delicious surprises, Beach and Acadian typical harbor, Unforgettable fine French Cuisine restaurant booked by Emilie, our Host.
This was like a trip back in the eighteenth or nineteenth when you were stopping in an Auberge in Anjou the sweetest French country side. With the latest modern amenities.
We have now reluctantly gone back to the 21st century in standardized Hiltons and Mariotts.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The other positive reviews pretty much sum up our experience as well. Emilie and Oliver are just wonderful hosts. We were also greeted both times (we stayed on our way to the Gaspesie and liked it so much we stopped on the way back as well) with a glass of wine. The kids are absolutely charming and very polite. The accommodations are very nice and especially clean. The breakfast each morning is to die for. I can't imagine staying anyplace else in that area.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank bandclapham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Greeted with wine and munchies on their lovely veranda.Extremely friendly while making us feel so comfortable. Had a great sleep and awoke to a breakfast fit for kings. My my, what a feast with french cuisine all made by Emilie. Try it some time and you will be impressed.
The Hamiltons.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caseyboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petit-Rocher
8.1 mi away
Danny's Hotel Suites Event Centre
10.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Bathurst
Comfort Inn Bathurst
#2 of 7 in Bathurst
79 reviews
10.7 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites Bathurst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Bathurst Hotel & Suites
10.0 mi away
Atlantic Host Hotel
Atlantic Host Hotel
#4 of 7 in Bathurst
90 reviews
9.4 mi away
Auberge de la Vallee
Auberge de la Vallee
#3 of 7 in Bathurst
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge & Bistro d'Anjou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge & Bistro d'Anjou

Address: 587 rue Principale, Petit-Rocher, New Brunswick E8J 1H6, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Petit-Rocher
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Petit-Rocher
Price Range: $76 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auberge & Bistro d'Anjou 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you walk into L'Auberge d'Anjou, you are not only unpacking your bags... You are entering our world, our home. Our core objective is to offer a home to travelers wishing to take a break, quench their thirst, relax, recoup. L'Auberge is established in an extremely well located heritage home in the center of the village of Petit-Rocher, New Brunswick. The Chaleur Bay beaches are only two minutes away. L'Auberge welcomes people from all ages and from all walks of life. This house will be the center of a unique adventure, but first and foremost, it is a place where you will feel at home and where we see our dreams come true day after day. The warm welcome and the delicious meals, offered on site at the Bistro d'Anjou, will ensure you enjoy an unforgettable stay in Petit-Rocher. *** Note Auberge et Bistro d'Anjou is not a B&B...Breakfast not included in nightly rate and Bistro d'Anjou is a service at the counter Café. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Auberge & Bistro d'Anjou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing