We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Auberge & Bistro d'Anjou
Ranked #1 of 2 Petit-Rocher B&B and Inns
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband and I decided to stay at Emilie and Olivier's Auberge and how glad we are. We have stayed at many places in many countries but somehow this home of theirs is just truly magic. We loved our stay there and everything was so perfect. We arrived very tired and left absolutely refreshed- and some pounds heavier due to Emilie's magnificent breakfasts and chocolate cakes! We wanted to take them home with us! Thank you for our beautiful experience, Emilie and Olivier!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
60
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

My boyfriend and I spent 2 nights and loved it. From the moment we arrived, we were treated like family. They offered us raspberries freshly picked by one of the owners and invited us for a drink, unfortunately, we had plans and could not have the drink with them. The room was clean and comfortable. All the rooms seem to have their own bathroom. The breakfast was INCREDIBLE! While we waited for our main course, we were given a yogurt and fresh fruit amuse-bouche and there were muffins, croissants, fresh fruits, cheese, etc. to nibble on. They served a baked egg and veggies recipe that was very original and good. The house is beautiful. We highly recommend this auberge.
P.S. The suite is more expensive than the other rooms, but it is worth it. It has it's own bathroom with the toilet and sink. The bathtub is a clawfoot tub and is in the same room as the bed with a divider screen - very sexy and romantic!

Room Tip: The suite is more expensive than the other room, but it is worth it. The room has it's own bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Internodal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

My fiance and I stayed here one night when we were in the area for a wedding. We felt like we were family, we felt so welcome from the moment we walked through the door. The house is easy to find and is so charming. Our room was clean and comfortable but my favourite part of all was the breakfast, it was AMAZING. And to top it all off they gave us delicious chocolate muffins for the drive back home! I would definitely recommend staying here :) and cannot wait until I get the chance to return!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

very nice and clean place run by a young, welcoming family. family recently immigrated from france and is full of enthousiasm. admirable! outstanding breakfast prepared individually and with love.
martin and regina bernet, marianne and christian weber schneider, switzerland

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swisstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

What a wonderful, all very well renovated and ancient hotel with charming owners. We got to really taste the lay back life of New Brunswick the best way over our delicious breakfast, great people and beautiful outdoor and indoor decor. Highly recommended to all.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaker Heights, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

The meals, the scenery, the weather and the company made our stay in early July in Petit Rocher the most enjoyable vacation we have had in years. This part of Acadia is not to be missed and there is no better place to relax on the Bay of Chaleur than the Auberg d'Anjou. It is truly the best of France in the best part of Canada at the Auberg. You will long for the impecably prepared breakfasts that you will experience at the Auberg d'Anjou after leaving: fresh blue berry muffins, eggs, crepes, Canadian bacon made to each guests order, drinks on the terrace in before the evening with good company…. The trip to Auberg d'Anjou will be annual trek for our family.

Room Tip: Every room has its own personality. Ask for a description of the room you reserve. There is someth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

While selecting the Auberge d'Anjou in Petit Rocher NB it was intended more as an overnight stop. When we got there we felt an homely welcome even before our suitcases hit the floor. Olivier and Emilie is a handsome couple, who came over aross the pond from Bordeaux only recently, who put you at ease almost from the very beginning.

Emilie spares no effort to offer a breakfast that we shall remember for a long time. Poached eggs that were done just right so that the yolks do not run but stay just firm enough when cut, and they are nestled in a basket made out of bacon ! and her chocolate muffins are simply mouth watering.

we would recommend this little gem in a small hamlet in N.B. to any one who may be travelling in that area.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Paul I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petit-Rocher
8.1 mi away
Danny's Hotel Suites Event Centre
10.7 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites Bathurst
10.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Bathurst
Comfort Inn Bathurst
#2 of 7 in Bathurst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bathurst Hotel & Suites
10.0 mi away
Atlantic Host Hotel
Atlantic Host Hotel
#6 of 7 in Bathurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
9.5 mi away
Auberge de la Vallee
Auberge de la Vallee
#4 of 7 in Bathurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge & Bistro d'Anjou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge & Bistro d'Anjou

Property: Auberge & Bistro d'Anjou
Address: 587, rue Principale, Petit-Rocher, New Brunswick E8J 1H6, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Petit-Rocher
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Petit-Rocher
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auberge & Bistro d'Anjou 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you walk into L'Auberge d'Anjou, you are not only unpacking your bags... You are entering our world, our home. Our core objective is to offer a home to travelers wishing to take a break, quench their thirst, relax, recoup. L'Auberge is established in an extremely well located heritage home in the center of the village of Petit-Rocher, New Brunswick. The Chaleur Bay beaches are only two minutes away. L'Auberge welcomes people from all ages and from all walks of life. This house will be the center of a unique adventure, but first and foremost, it is a place where you will feel at home and where we see our dreams come true day after day. The warm welcome and the delicious meals, offered on site at the Bistro d'Anjou, will ensure you enjoy an unforgettable stay in Petit-Rocher. *** Note Auberge et Bistro d'Anjou is not a B&B...Breakfast not included in nightly rate and Bistro d'Anjou is a service at the counter Café. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Auberge & Bistro d'Anjou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing